We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay just as amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TaraRice
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second stay just as amazing!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently come back from a stay over Easter. It’s our second stay here and we had an amazing time. The apartment was just as good as we remembered - it’s so well equipped (the kitchen has everything you need; there are books and games galore and buckets and spades for kids etc). The games table is a fab new addition which we liked playing with on rainy days. We had some lovely sunny days as well and it is so nice to wake up to the lovely sunny sea views from the apartment. We also loved spotting all the boats leaving and entering Brixham harbour.

We also ventured to new places this time. We walked to Berry Head which was about an 1hr/1hr 30 minute walk (depending on speed - we had children so took our time). They have a great cafe there with lovely food and cakes.

We also went to Totnes for a bit of shopping (nice gift shops) and Paignton for a bit of beach and pier fun with the kids.

We also, out of curiosity, went to Churston Court as it was recently on the hotel inspector. It’s a 30 min walk from the Cove, and while the drinks were fine and the building is lovely, we wouldn’t recommend eating there.

And finally, we went to Torquay (would def recommend Amici if you like Italian food) and did some crabbing by the harbour (borrowed the crabbing gear from the apartment).

Thanks again for a fantastic stay! We’ll be back again next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljw77
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I have just returned from a short stay at Curlew 3 with my husband and 3 children. We were so impressed with the location, sea views and the modern, superbly equipped apartment. The owners have thought of everything down to slippers in the guest bedroom to surplus games, books, guides, instructions, fishing nets, crab buckets....I could go on and on! Everything is of a high standard, modern and pristine. I was impressed to find a washing machine and dishwasher and ample washing tablets left for visitors to use. The beds were very comfortable and my son slept very well on the sofa bed in the lounge. As it was December we couldn't make use of the outdoor swimming pool or the large balcony so we will have to return in warmer weather to enjoy the longer days and a BBQ or 2! I was concerned the apartment would be cold in December but it warmed up immediately and were soon snug as bugs! We explored the local area and my children were delighted to see Sammy the Seal in the local bay. We loved Brixham harbour and the walks along the coast and up to Berry Head. There were many places left to explore but in our few days in Brixham we went to Dartmouth (via the car ferry which was also an interesting experience) and Torquay; both lovely towns very close by. Another fabulous extra was the games table in the back room (my children played on this lots) plus there was an additional handy freezer and large storage cupboards generously equipped with cleaning supplies. We look forward to returning in the summer. Definitely highly recommended. A++++

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemaryc...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful place to stay. Light, bright and tastefully furnished unit,”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There were 4 adults in our group - one disabled - he had no problems here. A couple of minutes from Brixham’s harbour, an easy drive to coastal villages, as well as fascinating towns like Dartmouth. Drinks on the good sized balcony watching the birds and the ever changing views over the bay - seals swim past, and a passing parade of every variety of boat. Secret coves are just round the corner. Lots of indoor entertainment options provided for rainy days. A great place to base your Devon holiday - we loved it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tortoisec...
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here got a week on family break, apartment nice and clean bad facilities good, I would agree with the other review in that the bedrooms are very small, but beds very comfortable. The pool was open and we were lucky enough with weather to have a few swims in it, the cove nearby was also good for swimming and snorkelling too. It's not far to walk into brixham but it is steep in places so not that great if you aren't a fit person. The apartment does have towels and linen provided, but it doesn't get cleaned during your stay - 7 day stay with no change of towels is my only complaint

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraRice
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An amazing stay at Curlew 3”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a really lovely stay here with the family (2 adults and 2 children).

On arrival, we were greeted with a welcome pack and the whole place was very clean. Everything was of a high quality and the kitchen was well stocked with lots of equipment for our stay. The bedrooms were quite small, but the beds were very comfortable. There is also a little extra space at the back that the other apartments don't seem to have where we stored our luggage.

The Cove is a new development with around 25 apartments. Curlew 3 is on the second row back, but we still had some lovely sea views from the bedroom and the terrace. We were lucky with the weather as we spent quite a lot of time on the terrace, drinking wine (not the kids!), eating ice cream (they have a little freezer) and using the bbq.

The whole site is great and the children loved spending time down at the Cove. The pool wasn't open when we were there, but looked good. The apartment was well stocked for the children, including games, DVDs, buckets and spades, crabbing equipment and freeview TV (3 TVs!!!). Also, an amusing and VERY comprehensive instruction manual, which kept us entertained for quite some time.

The walk into Brixham was about 15 minutes (although longer if your kids walk slowly).

Got the post holiday blues now and can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;