We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
156
24
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
24
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barkedgereescallops and black puddingoptions includingroom was a decent sizeuseful adviceextra nighthome from homesalmon and scrambled eggsa lovely staybreakfast was freshly cookedserved hotpowerful showerfront of the housefull englishb and bbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our group of 9 people returned here this year as it was where we finished a section of the S W coast path last year.Once again, we received a very friendly welcome, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was excellent.I would not hesitate to recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed one night for a birthday treat. Everything from the moment Debra opened the door was perfect. Mark even lent me a belt which I had forgotten for my best trousers! The room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and the bed and facilities excellent. The full English breakfast was perfectly cooked with toast served hot at the right time and delicious home made marmalade and preserves. Plenty of choice other than this. We would recommend it to anyone. Far better value and more comfortable than much more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: The room we had was at the back so nice and quiet. There are rooms at the front facing the road so these may be less quiet?
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnRMBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The b&b was lovely, clean, well maintained, with everything needed. They excell with their service and hospitality. Will look forward to staying there again, thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonkystonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Being lovers of South Devon and the surrounding area we visit this area on quite a regular basis. Normally we are drawn to Paignton or Torquay for the facilities they provide. However, this time after seeing an offer on Groupon for one nights stay at Brixham House, we decided to base ourselves in Brixham for a change. What a good decision we made. We added three extra nights to the Groupon one night offer and enjoyed every minute of it.

This Bed and Breakfast is spotlessly clean, the hosts make you feel so welcome. We were accommodated in Room 3 at the rear of the house, which was very nice.

Brixham House is about a 10 minute walk from Brixham. We used to walk down of an evening to enjoy the restaurants and sites of the town. On the evening we did drive down, we managed to find free parking without much difficulty. The Prince William Restaurant along the harbour wall sells very nice and very reasonably priced food and we ate there regularly.

Back to Brixham House - the breakfasts were lovely, freshly cooked and there was plenty of choice.

Where it's situated makes it a very good base if you like to get out for a walk. Across the road and up the hill leads you to the coast path that leads to Paignton. We had a delightful day doing that walk (returned by bus which dropped us out directly outside Brixham House). From the back of the house and up the hill, leads to St. Marys Bay which is a lovely rugged bay and gives access to the fortifications on Berry Head.

So Mark and Debra, keep the home fires burning because we will definiely be back. Thank you for giving us such a nice stay in your home.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter if you need total silence to get a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Playitfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Look no further! Mark and Debra are fantastic people, fun, caring and nothing is too much trouble. They make you feelvery relaxed. We often stay here and feel like we are back home at Brixham House and Brixham itself. Breakfast is tasty (wait till you taste the tomatoes)
such choice fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and Marks homemade marmalade is a must! Our room is spacious, spotless and has everything you need. Mark and Debra provide you with a large variety of leaflets and info for places to visit, eating out and things to do. If what you are looking for is not there all you have to do is ask and they will be only to happy to assist. special offers are provided throughout the year.
What are you waiting for get booking, you won be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pirateTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews