We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sampford Guest House(Brixham)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
156
24
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
24
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barkedgereescallops and black puddingoptions includingroom was a decent sizeuseful adviceextra nighthome from homesalmon and scrambled eggsa lovely staybreakfast was freshly cookedserved hotpowerful showerfront of the housefull englishb and bbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a 4 star hotel, but we were sadly let down. We stayed (Room 2) on the 29th & 30th of June 2012. Our concerns were that, despite staying for two days, the towels and bed sheets weren't changed...even though we left the towels out.Standard treatment with places like Travel Lodge, which are NOT 4 star. The 'en-suite' was very cramped and one had to sit sideways otherwise end up with cramped knees, as the bathroom was so small. To access the shower, it was necessary to squeeze past the toilet or climb over it to have a shower. Even topping up the tea and coffee was done on a very minimal basis. No De-caf coffee. The place deserves 2 stars...NOt 4 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Thad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break at Brixham House. From start to finish we were treated by Debra and Mark as members of their family. The room, food, and dining and lounge areas were all first class. As a result, in spite of the bad weather we had while we were there, my wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing time and would certainly stay there again if we were in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A very friendly and warm welcome. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Mark and Debra we not only friendly but very helpful. Putting themselves out to make a complaint re an incident we had in the harbour. Breakfast was excellent. Will certainly book again, hopefully in the near future. Evans family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizziemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great B&B in a good location easy to find. Short walk to the harbour. Very warm and inviting house and the owners are very friendly. Room was lovely and spacious and the breakfast was excellent. A very slick operation. Free parking which is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melinaPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here last weekend on an impulsive getaway. Tis a nice comfortable clean B&B within 10 mins walk from the centre. The hosts are warm, welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was lovely.
The ensuite bathroom is compact and bijou but as long as you are not a swinger of cats then its no problem!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swan2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews