We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creme de la creme of B&B's”
Review of Brixham House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham House
Ranked #15 of 25 Brixham B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Creme de la creme of B&B's”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here based on Trip Adviser reviews, and were not disappointed. Everything deserved top marks, especially their breakfast selection! And Mark & Debrah were great guys. Only tiny gripe is the location; B&B is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre (but then, my mother did have a dodgy foot!)
If you're staying in Brixham, go with Brixham House!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
107
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Decided to take an extended, short notice weekend break on the south coast, having chosen the Brixham area we viewed several options. This is the first time for many years that we have stayed at a B & B establishment in the UK and we were very impressed.
The owners can be rightly proud of their establishment, the room was comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast choice varied and filling.
The property is a pleasant walk from the town centre and is within a few steps of the bus stops.
I would highly recommend this property to those who wish to visit the Brixham area.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Movingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for one night in July after having read the recommendations on Tripadvisor and we loved it! The host couple are the friendliest people ever and helped us with recommendations on things to do and where to go in the area. We really felt welcomed which is so important! Our room, nr 6, was clean with lots of light and a really, really comfortable bed. The breakfast was amazing and way over our expectations! The location of the guesthouse was also great and we could walk to the harbor for dinner at night. It was also really easy to park here. Would totally stay here again if ever in Brixham!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood (West Midlands)
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at this excellent hotel in late June 2012 and cannot speak more highly than the very positive reviews already left by previous visitors. I find it hard to believe that anyone could be negative about this jewel of Brixham. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay there and have already recommended it to many of our friends, who also like short breaks. Congratulations to the owners Debra and Mark.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on other rooms having only stayed there on this occasion but our room, no. 3, was exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tosalet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stay here every School holiday and would'nt go anywhere else. We now call Mark and Debra are Friends although they are like family. They can not do enough for you. The rooms are spotless and cater your every need plenty of tea, cofffee and hot chocolate along with fluffy white towels. Breakfast is very tasty, lots of choice and Marks pancakes are a must and is the homemade marmalade. My daughter gets so excited to see Debra and Mark. Look no further you WONT be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pirateTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I would like to say this is simply the best B&B i have stayed in. I am a travelling salesman so get around the country and i would urge anybody to stay here! The breakfast are simply first class and the service is second to none, Debbie and Mark are brilliant host and cannot do enough to ensure their guest have the most comfortable stay possible. I would like to say that i myself stayed in room 2 much like one of the other reviews and would strongly disagree with all of their negativity , this is a fantastic B&B and i cannot wait to come back for a family vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been lucky enough to stay at Brixham House a couple of times on business and will continue to return. The standards of cleanliness are outstanding and nothing is too much trouble for the charming hosts Mark and Debra. They welcomed me like a dear friend and I can not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam13245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#22 of 25 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#9 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham House

Property: Brixham House
Address: 130 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England (Formerly Lamorna Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brixham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham House English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing