We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Brixham House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham House
Ranked #13 of 25 Brixham B&B and Inns
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a superb guest house in Brixham. I used it for a one night stay whilst working in Dartmouth.
Lovely room, very clean and tidy.
Superb breakfast.
Lovely people who run it Debra & Mark. And very affordable.
They have a bar as well !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingston3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
107
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A spotlessly clean guest house, we were given a very warm welcome and enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast. Good value overall compared to similar places in the area and a short walk to the town centre and harbourside, we would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francoisDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped here for a short break (3 nights) . Mark and Debra made us very welcome , room was spotless and clean . Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice , just like home from home. Would definitely Recommend and would stay with them again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martynsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the Brixham House on 6th August as we had a family funeral to attend. From our first contact by phone until our departure I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. The owners were most helpful and obliging, our room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. There were some nice touches - homemade preserves, a tub of natural yogurt and a good range of cooked options. Thank you for easing what was a difficult occasion.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TowcesterJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My friend and I stayed before and after a sailing holiday. We had a very warm reception, the breakfasts are spot-on, and Debra and Mark were quite happy to keep a small bag of clean clothes for our return a week later. then when we got back several hours earlier than planned we were able to get into our room early as well...really hospitable, I will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very clean,friendly and helpful. really comfy bed and very accommodating couple. Would definitely return. Easy 10 min flat walk into Brixham harbour. Good breakfast selection,very trusting people with loyalty bar. Nothing is too much of a problem. My car broke down and was in a local garaage and they telephoned the garage for an update for me, also there was a traffic diversion and they looked it up when i left on the internet to see if the road was clear for my journey home. They looked after my luggage while i waited for my car repair at no charge. Excellent value for the location.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the main road but did not hear any noise at all. Blinds and curtains so lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We spent one night here on a whistle stop tour. It had been recommended by friends. Debra and Mark gave us a very warm welcome and provided lots of useful advice on where we could eat in Brixham that evening.

The room was excellent and the breakfast the next morning fantastic. Mark and Debra really do go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerryPrewett1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#22 of 25 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#9 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham House

Property: Brixham House
Address: 130 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England (Formerly Lamorna Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brixham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham House English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing