We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Brixham.”
Review of Brixham House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham House
Ranked #14 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Brixham.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in in Brixham House hotel from Friday 14th march to Sunday 16th march on a woucher coupon break.Me and my partner had a great time and will be coming back .The B/b was clean and modern the breakfast was very good with cereals English breakfast and toast and other choices with tea or coffee. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Its only ten minute walk from town and has a bus stop right outside which the hop on number 12 goes to brixham one way and the other way to paignton then Torquay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richtills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
108
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days with my parents and used it as a base to explore Brixham and the surrounding area. Both Mark and Debra were very pleasant and welcoming and showed us to our room on arrival. The bed was very comfortable and although the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze, it was perfectly serviceable! The B&B was quiet and conveniently located for a ten minute walk into the town centre. Breakfast was lovely and the tea was free flowing for my dad! We would certainly recommend the B&B- many thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathamley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-On-Severn
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Upon arrival were not shown shared lounge or bar or told we could use this. Very small room with miniscule TV with muffled sound. Double room = 2 people so why only one chair, one bedside table and one bedside light? Had to put room light on to get up to bathroom in night. Difficult to sit on loo without knees pressed against bathroom door. Dirty hand towel not changed.

Breakfast only until 9.00 including weekends. Empty carton of orange juice not replenished. One slice of toast per person and one pot of tea. No offer of more tea or toast. This is a first for us.

The owners need to update their website. They do not offer Dinner so remove this.

Very disappointing and not worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMatthewsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just had a most wonderful weekend at this b&b..... The owners are lovely and so welcoming.... Breakfast was to die for..... Rooms were spotless and have everything u need.. Ideal base for brixham...... We will be back... Thank you guys

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahswan3392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fabulous warm welcome from Mark and Debra.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and warm. Nothing was too much trouble. We had our Cairn Terrier, Hattie with us and were concerned we wouldn't find anywhere to eat where we could take her in.We were given lots of suggestions and directions to all of them.
Our breakfast was top notch and we were made to feel really welcome.
All round, a brilliant weekend and cannot wait to return.
Thanks again
Wendy, Stuart and Hattie
.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnsjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just had a two day break in Brixham with the most delightful hosts. Mark and Debra were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. They recommended two great local restaurants and where to go and what to see, though unfortunately the weather was awful! Great room, spotless and comfortable, great breakfast beautifully cooked by Mark including home made lime marmalade which was gorgeous. Thanks for everything. Cliff and Jennie

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here when we were attending a wedding in Brixham.
I cannot recommend it enough.
It's in an excellent location with good parking, spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.
In some B&B's I have stayed in in the past I have felt a little like the owners have not really wanted me there but it could not have been more opposite in this place and I instantly felt relaxed.
I really loved this place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#8 of 26 in Brixham
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#4 of 26 in Brixham
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#9 of 26 in Brixham
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham House

Property: Brixham House
Address: 130 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England (Formerly Lamorna Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brixham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham House English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing