We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three night stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Feefs92
1 review
“Three night stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you Ian and Liz for our lovely stay for three nights. It was everything we could have hoped for and the welcome gifts were an added bonus. The apartment was clean, beautiful interiors and very homely.

Being located just by the harbour it took no time to get to any of the local bars/restaurants. We followed up on some of the suggestions in the welcome book and can highly recommend the gaurdhouse cafe at berry head and pie and pint night at the golden lion. Ian and Liz also suggested walks to the berry head and around to fishcombe cove where we managed to see three seals playing in the bay.

We will recommend this to friends visiting the brixham area. It was a total gem! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Hi Effie and Tim - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft. Also pleased to hear that the seals came out to play!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEVE A
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What can I say that hasn't already been said?
The apartment is warm, comfortable, well equipped, tastefully decorated with thoughtful extras.
Everything is provided.
We have been here for a fortnight and wanted for nothing, it was a real home from home.
Ian has been very helpful - a slight leak from the dishwasher was dealt with within minutes of calling him.
Having a washing machine means we are taking clean clothes home instead of a bag full of laundry!
The only down side that I can think of is that there is some traffic noise due to the proximity of the road but this doesn't detract from the property.
We would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Steve and Val - lovely to meet you and glad to hear that you enjoyed Brixham. Hope to see you again at some point in the future!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant find!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Firstly,the hosts are absolutely fabulous...I had A lot of communication before my trip and they arranged to meet me off of the bus and take me to the apartment. Ian and Liz are very warm and friendly people, with a lot of very helpful local information about good places to eat and drink. The views from the apartment are amazing, literally just over the road from the harbour. The apartment is very well decorated and has everything you could possibly want for a very comfortable stay. The size of the apartment is very generous and would accommodate up to 4 people easily. The hosts in my opinion have gone above and beyond with what they are offering.. there were some lovely treats left in the apartment which were very much appreciated. Would highly recommend this as a base for exploring Brixham and surrounding area. I got a bus and a boat across to Dartmouth...one of my favourite places and it was very easy with reliable local transport links.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Jemma - thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and hope to see you again.

Thanks

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel G
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

One Fishermans Loft is an absolute gem. A wonderful apartment with everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay in Brixham. The owners made us welcome even before we arrived with excellent communication and lots of hints and tips. We were greeted by Ian & Liz on our arrival and shown around the property before sharing their extensive knowledge of everything local. January was a little quiet around the town but we were never stuck for something to do or somewhere to walk. The locals were friendly and welcoming and a walk to Berry Head is highly recommended (try a breakfast at the Gate House Cafe which is excellent and great value for money). We were left some superb treats at the property, even down to ‘Love hearts’ and ‘haribos’ on the pillows!! I really cannot recommend this property or it’s owners highly enough and we cannot wait to return to revisit the wonderful views across the harbour from the apartment windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Hi Joel and Caroline - Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a good time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft for Caroline's birthday.

Hope to see you again!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
2 reviews
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The very high standard offered on our first visit was still there on our fourth. Fantastic apartment, fantastic location. Thanks to Ian & Liz.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Hi Jon and Lisa - Thank you for the lovely review. Glad to hear we are still meeting your expectations and hope to see you again.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim-rober...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Could not fault our hosts or the loft, did exactly what it says on the tin and more. Very clean comfortable, cosy and superbly equipped. Would recommend to anyone. Hope to return and enjoy more of beautiful Brixham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Hi Kim and Mark - Glad you enjoyed Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft, hope to see you again!

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneteres...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent property, great location”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This apartment is absolutely fabulous with a great view. Very clean, well equipped and has a dedicated parking space. The treasure chest of toiletries (should you forget something) is an excellent idea and the treats upon arrival are delicious. Ian and Liz (owners) greeted us with a warm welcome and are extremely friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Hi Anne and Graham - Thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time in our apartment.

Hope to see you again!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing