We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Break, Fair Winds Brixham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fair Winds Guest House
Ranked #6 of 25 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Break, Fair Winds Brixham”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice welcome from Paul & Gill on arrival. Good car parking - very important in places such as Brixham. Rooms slightly small but very clean and bright. Excellent beds with high quality bedding. Ensuite pretty tight but well fitted out and plenty of towels etc supplied.
Need to order breakfast the night before - not really a problem. Breakfast, as many others have commented, is superb!! Very good choice and very well prepared and presented.
Only negative comment would be the front door lock. Very difficult to use. Small point but really should be fixed.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    34
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
267
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay at Fair Winds was just perfect. Paul and Gill were the perfect hosts. The breakfasts were the best ever. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. We were made very welcome and look forward to our next visit there.
David and Joyce Bath

Room Tip: We stayed in Zephyr. Nice quiet room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worksop
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Fair Winds. This time we stayed in the Self Catering Appartment. As soon as we arrived, Jill was there to welcome us, followed by Paul who soon helped by taking our luggage. Even though we were in the Appartment we were not going to miss out on Pauls wonderful breakfasts. As usual Gill is very helpful with advice and information on places to visit. All in all we had a relaxing wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for a few nights. We were very happy there and relaxed. It was very homely and presented beautifully with the crisp fresh white bedding and cream carpets and wonderfully hot shower and modern high standard bathroom. Can highly reccommend this lovely bed and breakfast to everyone. Paul and Gill made us feel special and relaxed. The breakfast were delightful. The location is excellent. Great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have just returned from our 16th stay at Fair Winds, and as always, we were made very welcome by Gill and Paul. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet. It was a busy time of year for Gill and Paul, but as usual they kept everything running smoothly and efficiently.
Breakfasts excellent once again!
We look forward to our October visit.

Anne Hatch
London

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annehatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Paul and Jill make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. Their local knowledge is invaluable when you want to plan your days out. Breakfasts are good - the pancakes with fruit and maple syrup are not to be missed. Rooms are light and airy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hosts at Fair Winds are good. The hotel is very clean. The room we were in was OK but the bathroom is very small. You can easily walk to Brixham Harbour where the shops restaurants and pubs etc are. The hotel is on a reasonably busy road but is well sound insulated. The breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin0235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.8 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Melville Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#9 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#5 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brookside Guest House
Brookside Guest House
#8 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Winds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Winds Guest House

Property: Fair Winds Guest House
Address: 166 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair Winds Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair Winds is a cosy Guest House where we like to offer a home from home experience. All rooms are En-Suite with Free Sat television and Wi-Fi. There is free on site parking for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fair Winds Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Winds Hotel
Fair Winds Brixham
Fair Winds Guest House Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing