We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Westbury Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westbury Guesthouse
Ranked #23 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at the Westbury for 2 night and could not fault the the place,it was spotlessly clean and the rooms very nice.
The full fry up breakfast was very nice and a also good choice other breakfast items available if wanted.
Its only a level 10min walk into the town and harbour where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from.The owners of the Westbury are very friendly and helpful.
Will definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAZ218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just got back from one nights stay at the Westbury. there was six of us so we had three rooms in total, Chris and Carol were really welcoming, me and my daughter are vegetarians and Carol was very good in suggesting options for us. the rooms were comfortable and clean, would definately return, and recommend to others. The Westbury was also in a good location, we left the car and only had to walk 5 minutes to the sea front.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our trip to the Westbury, with friends, is one of the highlights of our year . We have been to stay with Chris and Carol for the past four years-always knowing that we will be well looked after with comfortable, clean, ensuite rooms with TV, tea & coffee and even a chocolate (or two).
The wonderful breakfast, cooked by Chris, sets us up for the day of sightseeing and in the evening we head for the harbour for the great choice of restaurants and bars. We look forward to our next visit in 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilDog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just Returned from our third visit to the Westbury.

The fact we have returned 3 times says it all.
Carol and Chris are really welcoming and provide a relaxed home from home atmosphere.
Great food, very comfortable rooms, fantastic location, and a wonderful welcome from Carol and Chris.
Will be going back next year.

Geoff & Gail

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Fab great place to stay excellent room spotless great food walking distance to Brixham , will be going back , couldn't ask for better.Gave us directions and recomended where to go in Brixham ,every body was very friendly ,it was like home from home will be going back over Xmas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamHolliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife, toddler and myself stayed with Carol and Chris for 3 nights and they provided superb service and care. The breakfast choices are great and cooked from your order. They are always available for guidance and advice as well as always considering your best comfort in their guest house. It is not often that you meet such attention to detail and care of guests as we experienced with Carol and Chris and we would stay with them again when next in Brixham. Tony, Dora and Sof'ia.

Room Tip: If you struggle to climb steep stairs then request one of the rooms on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stay three nights at the Westbury 18th to 21th of June ,Carol and Chris looked after us very well and the place was spotless .
He even cooked me for breakfast the mackerel that he caught himself .
We will return again .
Thanks and best regards .
Neil and Kim.

Room Tip: Car packing at this place and close to to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilschooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.4 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Melville Guest House
1.1 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
105 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Guesthouse

Address: 51 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: £25 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Georgian building set back from the road with private parking and just 5/6 minutes level walk to the harbour/shops/restaurants. Breakfast is rated one of the best ever tasted by our guests. All rooms are large & comfortable with bath or shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westbury Guesthouse Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing