We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for the 5th time”

Westbury Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westbury Guesthouse
Ranked #23 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back for the 5th time”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Went back to the Westbury in August for the 5th time as two couples! Nothing has changed, The place is spotless, the location is good, the food is brilliant,Carol and Chris are great company!!! If you go try mackerel fishing take your catch back Chris cooks a delicious mackerel breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Went as two couples, just called in of spec and lucky for us Carol had 2 rooms available. Great location near the centre, very comfortable room and Carol and Alan were a lovely welcomimg couple, the room was spotless and a good size,Hats of to Alan for the delicious breakfast very plentyfull and tasty.
I would highley recommend the Westbury and can't wait to hopefully return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyMCc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and myself spent the weekend in the quirky town of Brixham and what a great place to stay. The guesthouse was A1 a small place in a great location just a few mins walk to the sea and the harbor side. Our first morning we had breakfast at 8.30 as we wanted to get out and explore,the breakfast was the best we have had in any guesthouse and we have stayed in a few. The owner could not do enough for us great hospitality friendly and professional at the same time a rare gift. The room was very clean and just to our taste. If I was to find one fault with the weekend it would be we should have booked a extra night. We both felt rested and will return again to the westbury thanks for a first class weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejoy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at the Westbury for 2 night and could not fault the the place,it was spotlessly clean and the rooms very nice.
The full fry up breakfast was very nice and a also good choice other breakfast items available if wanted.
Its only a level 10min walk into the town and harbour where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from.The owners of the Westbury are very friendly and helpful.
Will definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZ218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just got back from one nights stay at the Westbury. there was six of us so we had three rooms in total, Chris and Carol were really welcoming, me and my daughter are vegetarians and Carol was very good in suggesting options for us. the rooms were comfortable and clean, would definately return, and recommend to others. The Westbury was also in a good location, we left the car and only had to walk 5 minutes to the sea front.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our trip to the Westbury, with friends, is one of the highlights of our year . We have been to stay with Chris and Carol for the past four years-always knowing that we will be well looked after with comfortable, clean, ensuite rooms with TV, tea & coffee and even a chocolate (or two).
The wonderful breakfast, cooked by Chris, sets us up for the day of sightseeing and in the evening we head for the harbour for the great choice of restaurants and bars. We look forward to our next visit in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilDog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just Returned from our third visit to the Westbury.

The fact we have returned 3 times says it all.
Carol and Chris are really welcoming and provide a relaxed home from home atmosphere.
Great food, very comfortable rooms, fantastic location, and a wonderful welcome from Carol and Chris.
Will be going back next year.

Geoff & Gail

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.4 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midhurst
Midhurst
#4 of 26 in Brixham
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#13 of 26 in Brixham
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Guesthouse

Property: Westbury Guesthouse
Address: 51 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Westbury Guesthouse Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing