We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brixham House(Brixham)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View(Brixham)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
54
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housechris carolgreat locationperfect hostsfew minutes walkoff street parkingmany thankscomfortable roomsa lovely staylovely breakfastvisiting brixhamwarm welcomeharbourtvkettle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped here very recently and we've got to say it was amazing. Location was perfect as was walking distance from the town and beach, extremely friendly/helpful owners, room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was the best we've ever had !! Definitely worth the money and would stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank GeorgieSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Yet another fabulous time staying at the Westbury Guest House. Perfect location for walking into town and enjoying the delights of the harbour, fish and chips and ice cream a must! The boat trips to Dartmouth and Torquay are a great day out after enjoying a hearty breakfast cooked by Chris, which kept us going for most of the day. The hospitality enjoyed from Chris and Carol is again exceptional. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Nikki & Paul
Good to hear you enjoyed yourself once again. Chris said he will catch some mackerel before your next visit!
Hopefully see you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Spent 2 nights here to go to a family party and were made very welcome by Carol and Chris. The room was clean,cosy and there was plenty of storage space. The little extra touches like a mini fridge, chocolates and toiletries available for our use were very much appreciated.
There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the freshly cooked full English was delicious. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Westbury Guesthouse - the only drawback we could see was a lack of disabled access which fortunately does not affect us. Thanks Carol and Chris.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Many thanks Elaine & Stewart for staying with us - really enjoyed your company. Have since sampled the birthday cake - excellent!
Hopefully see you next time you're down - Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just returned home from a lovely couple of days at The Westbury Guesthouse in Brixham, and we feel completely relaxed and rested. The owners Carol and Chris are a lovely couple and came out to meet us when we arrived and couldn't have been more welcoming. Our room was lovely - very bright and clean and had everything in it that we could possibly need, and we felt relaxed as soon as we walked through the door. The Guesthouse is only a few minute level walk down to Brixham Harbour where there a lot of places to choose from to either have a meal or a drink. The Westbury breakfast was also a big hit with a lot of choice and the cooked breakfast kept us going all day until our evening meal. We would thoroughly recommend this lovely Guesthouse and its a little gem in the heart of beautiful Brixham.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Westbury - good to meet you both
Hope you have a wonderful wedding next year in Brixham
Chris & Carol


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last weekend for 2 nights over the August bank holiday and loved it.
The whole b+b was spotless including our room and bathroom. The bedding was lovely and fresh and it was a really clean, decent sized room with everything we needed.
The owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, a really lovely couple.
The cooked breakfast was really tasty and fresh with a good variety of choices on the menu.
The location was perfect and was literally just a 5 minute walk to the town and harbour. The car parking was an added bonus.
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back in the future!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WelshSoph91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi Sophie & Kris
Many thanks for your lovely comments about the Westbury. Glad you liked Brixham and we would be delighted to see you both again in the New Year - with the new arrival!
All the best
Chris & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews