We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location flat walk chris carol perfect hosts guest house is many thanks comfortable rooms warm welcome short break harbour tv kettle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have stayed at the Westbury Guesthouse on many occasions. The welcome I got from Carol and Chris was excellent. The breakfast is very good. The Guesthouse is very close to the harbour with its lovely restaurants and pubs. The bonus is there it has a good parking area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Rachel & Tony
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review - good you were able to just park up and spend your time on the boats especially with the weather so good. Hopefully we will see you both later in the year.
Chris & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The guesthouse is good value for your money. The owners, Chris & Carol are very good hosts who will help with any queries. The location is very good, 5 - 10 minutes walk to the sea front (No climbing hills)
I would certainly come to this guesthouse again without a doubt

Room Tip: We had 3 of the 6 rooms available & they were all good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RebeccaB5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Rebecca
Thank you for your lovely comments - yes it is nice to be just a short level stroll to the harbour and it was very good to meet you and your family - hopefully see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The location of Westbury is perfect, it has off street parking enough for 4 cars as parking in Brixham is horrendous . Our hosts Chris and Carole were brilliant the B&B was spotless , breakfast was 5 star, huge choice and very generous portions . You need to chat to Chris or Carole as they have loads of local knowledge and lots of ideas to make your stay very interesting.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely not all have e-suite , no ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Anne
Thank you for your lovely review - you were wonderful fun guests & we were delighted to have you staying here with us. Big hello to David & Graham & hopefully see you again in the future.
Best regards Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped here very recently and we've got to say it was amazing. Location was perfect as was walking distance from the town and beach, extremely friendly/helpful owners, room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was the best we've ever had !! Definitely worth the money and would stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank GeorgieSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Yet another fabulous time staying at the Westbury Guest House. Perfect location for walking into town and enjoying the delights of the harbour, fish and chips and ice cream a must! The boat trips to Dartmouth and Torquay are a great day out after enjoying a hearty breakfast cooked by Chris, which kept us going for most of the day. The hospitality enjoyed from Chris and Carol is again exceptional. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol r, Owner at Westbury Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Nikki & Paul
Good to hear you enjoyed yourself once again. Chris said he will catch some mackerel before your next visit!
Hopefully see you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews