We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certificate of Excellence Awarded to The Woodlands.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlands Guest House
Ranked #13 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

On arriving at The Woodlands Guest House, Brixham, the first thing we noticed was their "Certificate of Excellence" (4 & a half stars), issued by Trip Advisor.

This could not have been awarded to a more deserving couple than the proprietors of the Woodlands, Paul & Rita Pope.
We have been staying annually at the Woodlands for the past 5 years now and have never seen any drop in personal service, excellent cleaning & hygiene standards & first rate food.
Paul & Rita work very very hard to please & we look forward to many more visits to The Woodlands.

We are delighted to see this very deserving couple get their well earned reward from Trip Advisor, it means a great deal to them.

Room Tip: The bedroom with the 4-poster bed has the best views of Brixham harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Fantastic rooms - friendly hosts - would recommend a stay here to anyone. Rooms are spotless and the breakfast is great. Nothing too much trouble. I will be going back when I can - thanks for everything.

Room Tip: room with 4 poster bed has great views overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had a really great weekend at the Woodlands to celebrate our anniversary.
Since we booked at the last minute in high season, we thought that a B&B which had vacancies may be a bit duff, but we could not have been more wrong.
The place is spotless, the room was tastfully decorated, the bed was fantastic (the best hotel bed I have ever slept on), the breakfast menu had a lot of variaty not just the usual "full english", and the food was very well cooked and presented.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules and Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We all had a lovely stay at Woodlands.Paul and Rita where super hosts nothing was to much trouble from an extra cup of coffee at the excellent breakfast to helping plan your day ahead. We would certainly stay again when we go back to the area

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay in this excellent B and B.The accommodation is spotless with a well cooked and presented breakfast with plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble.Paul and Rita are great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome.
This will be our first choice when coming to Brixham again and can thoroughly recommend it ( as long as room 4 is always available when we want to stay)!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the woodlands for two nights 6-7th July and had great time, the accomodation was very tastefully done , the room was clean and cosy,the food was great (value for money). Paul and Rita the owners were very friendly and informative. Would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A fantastic B&B. Memory foam mattresses made it home from home. Fantastic choice for breakfast with everything of a high quality.with decent bread and coffee.too. Cooked breakfast has to be the best of all B&Bs we have visited. Rooms spotless. There is quite a steep road up to the house which anyone to who cannot manage hills could be a problem - just pointing it out but not the owners fault and it does give good views.

Room Tip: Will definately book room with 4 poster as it has magnificent sea views.next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.3 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#3 of 26 in Brixham
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Melville Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#5 of 26 in Brixham
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
The White Horse Hotel
The White Horse Hotel
#17 of 26 in Brixham
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour View
Harbour View
#19 of 26 in Brixham
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest House

Address: Parkham Road, Brixham TQ5 9BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Guest House Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing