We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
131
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecar parkfour poster bedkept spotlessquality beddingsteep hillanother bonusbay windowfull english breakfasthigh standardnothing is too much troublerestaurants and pubsfeel very welcomebiscuitslucky with the weatherlovely guesthouseset you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had the best room and view, very comfortable bed, lovely breakfasts. Paul is a fount of information about Brixham which was a great help, also advising us of the best parking places in Dartmouth during the regatta.
Beautiful house,

Thank you,

Room Tip: Room 4 has a great view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation with a commanding position over looking Brixham therefore offering spectacular views of the town & harbour. Rooms tastefully decorated, with lots of homely touches. The guest lounge was very welcoming & the breakfast absolutely delicious! Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeoAndJuliet143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Running a business isn't easy. For me it's about consistency and getting the small details right. Paul is enthusiastic and attentive day in, day out, showing a real passion for Brixham and the surrounding area. In terms of the detail, the breakfast, room decor, tv, pillows, shower , lounge area were all better than I expected, there's clearly alot of tlc gone into the house. We'll no doubt be back, as the outlaws live in brixham. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon-n-lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

On arriving at The Woodlands Guest House, Brixham, the first thing we noticed was their "Certificate of Excellence" (4 & a half stars), issued by Trip Advisor.

This could not have been awarded to a more deserving couple than the proprietors of the Woodlands, Paul & Rita Pope.
We have been staying annually at the Woodlands for the past 5 years now and have never seen any drop in personal service, excellent cleaning & hygiene standards & first rate food.
Paul & Rita work very very hard to please & we look forward to many more visits to The Woodlands.

We are delighted to see this very deserving couple get their well earned reward from Trip Advisor, it means a great deal to them.

Room Tip: The bedroom with the 4-poster bed has the best views of Brixham harbour.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Fantastic rooms - friendly hosts - would recommend a stay here to anyone. Rooms are spotless and the breakfast is great. Nothing too much trouble. I will be going back when I can - thanks for everything.

Room Tip: room with 4 poster bed has great views overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews