We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and picturesque”
Review of Harbour View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour View
Ranked #14 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shenyang, China
1 review
“Peaceful and picturesque”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My partner and I stayed in room 6 and the aptly named Harbor View guest house delivered, as the name suggests, a great view of Brixham harbor. In addition to the view, the room itself was comfortable, clean, quiet and the property was in excellent proximity to the centre of town and the sights of Brixham.
The Staff in Harbor View were always friendly, happy to answer any questions and share local knowledge. The breakfast that was provided every morning was freshly cooked to order and delicious. Everything that you would want in a Full English Breakfast with additional cereals and fresh fruit to suit.
With its narrow winding roads and hardly an abundance of available parking, Brixham was not designed with cars in mind. However, Harbor View offered (on advance request) private parking right next to the Quay only a minutes walk from the front door. This was particularly good for us given the car trouble we had in the morning of our departure resulting in a much later than planned arrival.
Should we find ourselves on holiday in the South coast again we would happily pay a return visit to Harbor View.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alien_in_SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    72
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
233
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My partner and our 8 year old had a 3 night stay at the end of October, we stayed in room 6 which overlooked the fabulous harbour.
The B&B is spotlessly clean, the rooms are so comfortable and the service is outstanding. A car parking space is provided too.
The breakfast is 5 star, cooked fresh to order with unlimited tea, coffe and toast at your request, would definately recommend this place as the harbour, restaurants and beautiful scenic routes are on the doorstep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saralou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a night before as a last minute break, spent ages looking for somewhere to stay and this place really stood out , excellent value for money, lovely clean rooms with amazing views over the harbour in room 7 that we stayed in. Very welcoming excellent tasty breakfast will be returning again, harbour view is a must book!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank li8m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Harbour View whilst enjoying a family celebration and were sorry that we had to leave when it was over. The hosts are truly lovely, caring people who do all they can to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay. The place is spotlessly clean, breakfast is delightful and the location perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlooking the harbour are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil&Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Thanks again to Harbour View, I'm now a regular there & personally think it's the best b&b I've ever stayed in.

Everything is extremely clean, recently refurbished, perfect views from the lounge, with friendly service.

I find the beds especially comfortable, with good quality white linen sheets which make for a perfect nights rest. The WIFI also works great.

Spend the early evening with a bottle of wine in the lounge area watching the amazing views in any weather.

I never woke up in time for breakfast as I enjoyed nice lie ins, but going by the overall standards of the place I'm sure it's all good.

Such a chilled out spot, with plenty of places to eat & drink, Hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: I've tried most of the rooms, sea view rooms are amazing, however my personal preference Is for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Have just got back from 2 nights (room 6). First impressions: warm welcome, and very clean room throughout. A bit of a climb, but we managed it! Nice room and a great view despite the window box (not a problem really). The bed was a bit hard but we have slept in much worse over the years in various places, pillows nice and soft and good duvet. I guess my only bug-bear was the shower: if you were unlucky enough with your timing in the mornings, you either got a blast of very hot or very cold water if someone else nearby was showering too!! Breakfast was good as well, freshly cooked, no waiting! Nice touch re fridge for guests: just remember which milk belongs to who!! Plus you got a good view of the world passing by at breakfast. Great location and having a reserved parking space was good as well - parking in Brixham can be quite dear I understand. All in all, we had a lovely time, so thank you all for a nice stay - would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Always try to get room at the front - book early to get one: views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here just one night, but we had an adorable room with a fantastic view of the harbour. Nice pictures by a local artist who has a gallery in Brixham. The host was so lovely and helpful, and cooked a really delicious breakfast! Thank you so much!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.0 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#23 of 26 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#9 of 26 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View

Property: Harbour View
Address: 65 King Street, Brixham TQ5 9TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic grade II listed building, newly renovated in 2010. Panoramic harbour and sea views. Central to everything, located right on Brixham's picturesque inner harbour. Free parking on the harbourside, free Wi-Fi. Great value 3 or 4 night breaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Hotel Brixham
Harbour View Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing