We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT HOUSE..PERFECT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely fitted kitchen with dishwasher, Miele fridge freezer, microwave, grill, cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Lovely fitted kitchen with dishwasher, Miele fridge freezer, microwave, grill, cooker
Stream in the BBQ garden
Lounge with DVD collection and books
Main bedroom with King size bed
Bedroom 2 with King Sized bed
Front of cottage and parking area
Sunrise at Berry Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
122koko12...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT HOUSE..PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a short break in this lovely cottage which is really well equiped with quality appliances. After a long journey we were greeted by Marie who treated us to a very warm welcome with info on the local area and everything we needed to about the house. She also provided us with yummy scones, butter, jam, milk, crusty loaf, juice for the kids and wine :-). The house was SPOTLESS with tons of towels provided. There was also free wifi which I thought would be a godsend for the kids but to be honest we were out exploring so much that they were rarely on their iPads etc. There is a gas BBQ provided in the garden. Brixham is a lovely little town with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. We only ate in the Prince William which I would totally recommend for a carvery meal. We used to Ferry to go to Torbay for the day (£12 return for four of us) which was great and we drove to Paignton and went to the waterpark which again was a fab day out. There is so much to do in Devon and this cottage is a great base. I would love to return and see much more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and soo pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Brixham. We are pleased that you were comfortable staying in our cottage and that you would consider returning to Brixham and book with us next time. We would love to see you, your husband and two young children again, in the near future, and welcome you at our cottage which, as you say is a great base from which to explore Brixham and the rest of Torbay and Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve_sjf...
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we were greeted by Marie as arranged and welcombed to her cottage. Everything was set up and explained in minutes and we were left to our own devices. Marie had left us with bread, milk and also some scones and jam and a bottle of wine. The location is excellent with the town only a short walk away.
Restaurants to look out for are the poop deck, lytehouse and best of all the lusty wench (no kids). We would recommemd this cottage and would visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review.... very much appreciated...
Hope to see you both in the not to distant future..
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback and pleased that your were comfortable in the cottage. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding live TV and have taken this on board. We have tried to keep costs down for holiday makers and do provided a wide selection of dvd's, books and games together with wifi, with all its benefits. A radio is a very good idea. We shall consider your suggestions..thank you once again for the feedback and pleased that you enjoyed your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for a lovely review & pleased you were happy and felt welcome at our cottage. It is very important to us. We would love to welcome you again and as a repeat booking you will receive a special discount...
Thanks again
Marie & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your comments and pleased you enjoyed your breaks in Brixham... we look forward to seeing you all you again, and to expand your experience in this great British fishing town.
Thank you again
Marie & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing