We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham Holiday Park
bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have returned from a 3 day stay at this holiday park and I have to say we had a great stay.
We arrived early and on arrival the lady on reception was great....taking our number and said she would ring when our accommodation was ready...and this she did.
The apartment was basic but it was clean and tidy and yes as per other reviews some appliances do need updating but hey the cooker cooked and the tv showed a picture.
The staff were very friendly and te husband and wife team In the clubhouse were brilliant.
Dogs were allowed in the clubhouse which we welcomed and there was no problems with dogs barking and dog fights as other people wrote in thier reviews.
Over all we really enjoyed out trip and yes we will certainly go back again.
Oh one more thing.....for the person who tried to compare brixham holiday park with sharm el sheikh and couldn't spell it properly they need to get a life as they would pay so much more than they paid for the English reviera.....
Hats off to you brixham holiday park loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so very much for the lovely review you left on this site. We do our best and make sure all our customers have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We only have a few units that do not have a flat screen TV now. These will have them in the next few weeks. I pride myself and all my staff on friendliness to our customers. I will inform Pam and Roy of your nice comments on the Clubhouse. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    80
    31
    19
    25
See reviews for
125
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Glos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in a self catering apartment (Sanderling) and had a great time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. A couple of minor problems (bathroom & cooker) were very speedily rectified by the efficient maintenance team. The park is well managed and we found all members of staff extremely helpful and polite - nothing was too much trouble. The clubhouse was a real hit with our family and the food on offer was very good value. The park is well located and has superb views over Torbay. For us it was a great holiday park, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so very much for your lovely kind review. All the staff do their best to make the holiday a enjoyable one for our guests. We are in a lovely area and have fantastic sea views. The customer holiday is very important to us. Once again thanks and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in Kittiwake Chalet two adults,two neerly teens and a Shi Tzu .Comfy accomodation,spottlessly clean and a welcome tray ready for your arrival.Great sea view(Chalet 22) and perfectly manicured gardens.Small site but had all that we required,small shop,pool tables(only 50p),small arcade and a clubhouse serving food all day.It is in a great location with a stroll through the adjacent park and along the coast path with fantastic views into Brixham.Staff are very friendly and helpful and I will definitely be returning in the future

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view,great view accross the bay to Torquay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilyfairydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your kind comments on this site. We do our very best and all my staff are proud of the service we give our customers. Without our customers we wouldn't be here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Since our first stay with Brixham Holiday park we have returned, along with some family members also hiring a chalet. In 2013 they refurbished some of the chalets, now called Avocet. We stayed in these chalets again and found they had been refurbished to a lovely standard. It is a pleasure staying here and we look forward to returning again this year.

Room Tip: When booking the staff can advise which chalets have the best views, and it is nice to be able to bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I have just read the lovely review you have left and it is such a pleasure to read your kind words. We here are all proud of the park and do our best. The type of unit you stayed in are very popular and we are proud on how they look. I hope you return soon and enjoy your stay with us yet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

First the positives, the staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were well kept and the site was within walking distance of the harbour. Now the negatives, we stayed in one of the apartments which was in fairness one of the cheaper options. On arrival we found that the apartment didn't quite match up to how it was shown on the website. The tv was a small old portable tv that wouldn't stay tuned in and there wasn't a DVD player. The beds and the settees were very small and uncomfortable. The bed linen was stained and looked like it came from the sixties and the wifi only worked in the restaurant. If on a budget you defiantly get what you pay for.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your the comment you left. I have noted the comment about the tv and we have a few units that still need a flat screen which we are getting this next week. The bed linen should have not been stained, i have been in touch with our suppliers and told them of the complaint. I am very sorry this happened. If you had popped down to the office we would have given you a fresh set. The bed -settee is the normal size for a bed-settee. I do hope you come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Brixham holiday park was a great place to stay, ideally located for walks in brixham town. The holiday park was clean and the staff friendly & helpful, lovely pool and park that my daughter loved. The kittiwake chalet we stayed in was also dog friendly and good value for money. We also had a sea view and great weather which was nice. I will definitely be going back!!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Superstags1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your review you left on this site. It is always a pleasure to have good reviews. We all here at Brixham Holiday Park do our best and hope our customers have a happy stay. We have a lot of returning customers and sincerely hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Returned from holiday on the 21st Sept 2013. We stayed in an Albatross chalet (No 73) and were pleasantly surprised at the condition and cleanliness considering it was the end of the season. I have waited this long to write a report because I feel it is better to get over the euphoria of a holiday to be able to give an honest report. My wife and I went with friends for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this site. I am disabled and worried about the slopes around the site but they proved no problem. A designated parking place was sorted for me which was a great help. There were plenty of dogs on the site but we are all dog lovers and we enjoyed chatting to them. Service was excellent, the only time we needed it was when our power tripped out at breakfast time, by the time my friend had returned from the reception to report it one of the service people (Danny) had reset the trip and discovered that the toaster had thrown a wobbly, he returned within minutes with a brand new toaster. Staff all very friendly. We are not 'club' people so we didn't spend much time in there. We ate in the club twice and had a take away and we found the food excellent and reasonably priced. Will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharaohs-Revenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments and a score of four. Even though it is nearing the end of season a customer has still paid for there holiday so therefore we feel they should still have good clean accommodation. My policy as manager is if a customer has a problem we deal with that problem at once and that is how the maintenance persons are. We are on a slope but we have ramps for doors and will do all we can to assist. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.6 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.3 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View
Harbour View
#14 of 26 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham Holiday Park

Property: Brixham Holiday Park
Address: Fishcombe Road, Brixham TQ5 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Caravans and Chalets. One bedroom, two bedroom or three bedroom. Most with a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brixham Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Brixham Holiday Park English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing