We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this is the third year we have stayed at the park, location is great with the harbour only a short walk, the ferries are quick and cheap to Torquay and Paignton, on the site the staff are all helpful but the club house is our favourite, Roy and Pam were absolute diamonds nothing was to much trouble, the food and drink was excellent and the entertainment outstanding, hope the rest of your season is as good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snatch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed on this site ever since I was little and still to this day go back with my fiancé,

When on holiday you spend most if your time out of your accommodation making the most of the holiday so this site is perfect! Staff have always been attentive and helpful

Beautiful scenic walks to to he harbour and no disruption on site

Will certainly be back soon x

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank Rachel01H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments on this site, we really do appreciate when customers go out of there way to praise us as all the staff work very hard to help the customer have a great holiday. We are set in a lovely position and so peaceful. Once again thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My dad booked this holiday for us so we could go to where the weather is nice. We had problems with the car which meant we arrived later than expected. We called in advance to inform them that it would be late and they said it would be ok and that the keys would be left outside the bar in a black box or under a flower pot. We arrived at the park and everything was locked up and lo and behold there was no keys anywhere. We checked every flower pot the mail box and even went to the accommodation we had booked to see if it had been left there. The keys hadn't been left anywhere. We called the emergency number and left messages as we couldn't get through. At 2Am in the morning we finally settled down for a night in the car when the manager called and we finally got the keys. It stunk as soon as we walked through the door a horrid smell hit us but at that point in time we really just wanted to get some sleep. The bed was hard and there was hardly any space. The bedroom didn't even have a wardrobe just a rail. Problems just kept arising throughout our stay. We had an ant infestation from day one in the kitchen and basic things like scissors were not in our accommodation. There wasn't enough plug sockets and the ones in it were dated and looked unsafe. The heaters were on 5 minute timers so we were forever turning it on and the water was Luke warm at best. The day before we were to leave we made arrangements to stay until 4Pm or else store our cases behind reception, come 12Am these were no longer an option and we wee been turfed out onto the street. Bear in mind that we have no car as it's in the garage and our next stay at riviera Bay wasn't due to start until 4Pm. So off we went to Riviera Bay who I'm glad to say were more than helpful and let us in early and also helped us with our luggage. The only good things I can say about Brixham Holiday park is that it is close to Brixham and there is a lovely easy walk through the Battle gardens that gets you straight to the harbour. The food tastes nice and is cheep and the club is ok too. Overall I would never stay at this park again even if it has a lovely view of the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beccax95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

I would like to thank you for leaving a response. I have since spoken to the clubhouse about not leaving the key for you. This has not happened before and will not happen again. I came out at once. The chalet you had booked was the one bedroom basic unit. I can assure all the electric sockets are up to date and in a safe order. The timer on the immersion heater are for half hour or one hour or two hours not five minutes. I am sorry you did not find your stay with us enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

13 of us booked 3 chalets for a hen weekend. Wooh!!! We had a wonderful time on & off the holiday park. All the staff(club house, reception & maintenance) were just amazing, so welcoming & friendly. Thank you all X

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teeps13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away with us. I have told all members of staff your lovely comments. We do our best to give every customer a warm and friendly welcome. Many thanks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We normally stay with family in Brixham. We visit 3-4 times a year. This time we tried something different. We booked a Chalet at Brixhams Holiday Park. It was very clean and being Easter Half Term quite busy. The Chalet over looked the Bay, The Accommodation was what we needed, it had a Bath/Shower, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette/Diner & Lounge. We were very surprised at how modern it was, it had everything you would need from kitchen utensils to cupboard space. The park has a play area, indoor pool and outside toddler pool, the park is only a few minutes from the beach. The clubhouse has a small shop on site with a restaurant, bar and entertainment each evening. There is also a launderette on site, In the Chalet your electricity is included in the price and the Hot Water has a 2 hr timer so plenty of hot water. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, While we wre there we took my Parents to Dartmoor Zoo. enjoyable but hard work pushing Wheelchairs. We enjoyed the surroundings/atmosphere so much that we have booked up again in August and taking our 3 children and there children. We are hoping the weather will be good to us but there is plenty to do in Torbay come rain or shine.

Room Tip: At present the majority of Accommadaation over looks the Bay but there is building work being carrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for the review you left about Brixham Holiday Park. I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of our accommodation has now been upgraded so therefore modern looking. I am pleased the comment on how clean the chalet was and i have passed your comments onto the housekeeper and cleaners as they all work very hard to keep the high standard we have. We look forward to seeing you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here in May for four nights. Had three chalets. Chalets were clean and well equipped. Grounds and location were good with just a short walk to town through pretty woodland and beautiful scenery. The evening food in the clubhouse was good quality and reasonable prices but breakfast seemed to be an area that needs some work as it was either short of items, one day sausages and mushrooms, or "would be ready in half hour" an hour after opening. Monday night a group of us sat in the bar having a few drinks when the barman decided to call time at 10 no negotiations the fact that there were a dozen of us in the bar, drinking, not what would expect whilst on a holiday park. Our smoke alarm battery ran out during our stay and kept beeping. I took it out went to reception and asked for a new one. They said that they would replace it for us, which they did using the same battery! Not professional at best highly dangerous at worst. This is a very nice park but maybe needs to look at its clubhouse and perhaps ask the customers if they gave had a nice stay. Might get some useful comments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for comments left on this site. I have passed your comments onto the club and i am sorry you had cause to complain. The smoke alarm was entered into our maintenance book and a new battery was bought to the chalet and placed in the holder not the old battery. We replace the battery there is no need to replace the holder. It was not bleeping when the maintenance man left as he had put in a new battery. I hope you do decide to holiday with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

my partner and I stayed here on a 4 day break in the albatross chalet no 65 it was discusting,flies on windowsill,freezing cold.and smelt of damp the bed was damp had to sleep on our own blanket in fact we slept in the lounge on the sofa bed 1st night,had a leak in the airing cupboard ruined our shoes and towels,yes we complained and to be fair we were moved to a lovely chalet.but since we returned we have had to wash every item as it smelt so bad of dampness,im in dispute as we speak as to the cost of many things I cant get smell out of,other than that great location nice club not sure I agree with the dogs in their though

Room Tip: stay away from room 65 albatros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinawalker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your comment you have left. As you rightly say you were moved at once to our top of the range. The unit you stayed in was checked and no dampness could be found. All the linen was checked in the store and found to be dry. The Albatross is a very popular unit and we have customers come back year after year. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.6 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Brixham
902 reviews
1 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#3 of 26 in Brixham
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham Holiday Park

Address: Fishcombe Road, Brixham TQ5 8RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brixham
Price Range: £18 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Caravans and Chalets. One bedroom, two bedroom or three bedroom. Most with a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brixham Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Brixham Holiday Park English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing