We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 3 years twice a year and due to go again this weekend yes its basic but the staff are great lots to do the accommadation is suitable the evening entertainment every year we love and we really do enjoy the food here the chef is fantastic and should be praised for the lovely dishes he cooks i would recommend this park to anyone the moment we leave we the park we are trying to book it again wouldnt go anywhere else not just the park it the staff aswell that make it a great holiday looking forward to spending my daugters 8th birthday there this weekend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for such a "Great" review. Your comments are a real testament to the Park and your comments regarding the staff and the facilities are greatly appreciated. I know that the chef will be really pleased to have had a special mention.
I hope that you're weekend was as great as previous stay and also that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    295
    207
    122
    264
See reviews for
632
224
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a four night stay and to be fair paid £104 for a bronze accommodation during half term as we booked last minute. Full price was £340. If we had paid full price we would not be happy! The accommodation is basic but clean and could desperately do with a bit of a revamp. However all staff were very friendly and helpful and the entertainment for our 5 year old was great. Jack you stood out as brilliant Dan you weren't but thought you were! Food in the restaurant was good and pool was clean and life guards did actually pay attention to what was happening in the pool. Park was clean and no noise at night by our chalet. So for the price we paid we were happy. Never stayed in anything like it before but would go back again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you found the facilities to be suitable for your needs and your comments regarding the staff are really appreciated. I know that Jack will be especially pleased to have had a special mention too.
Here at Park Holidays we do aim to offer good value family holidays and it was good to note that you "Had a great time at a bargain price".
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Only booked this last minute to enable contact with children who live in plymouth, wasnt particularly cheap and expected more.

Unclean and upon arrival not enough bedding for the 4 beds. Tired and in need of redecorating, curtains hanging off and mattresses and generally in poor state of repair.

would not stay again unless we were desperate for accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilylou097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I am sorry to read that your stay with us at Riviera Bay did not meet your expectations, I am confident that any issues raised with our Reception Team would have been resolved to your complete satisfaction.

I am sorry to read that you will not be visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shustoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Chalet accommodation - needs updating; beds were extremely uncomfortable; the chalet was clean enough, but the furniture had all seen better days.
The Park - it's small; the entertainment room was fairly typical of holiday camps - didn't watch any shows, but did stay around for the disco at the end of the night - which was good; the swimming pool was small - but warm. Not really much for the kids to do.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, but friends said that the carvery lived up to other positive reviews; the take-away prices were good, but the chips aren't 'real' - looked and tasted awful.
There are some wonderful coastal path walks - and you can get down to the beach - though its a fairly tough hike - both going down to the beach and coming back up. Worth it for the adventure and scenery though.
Reception staff were friendly and informative.
You can walk into Brixham - takes about 15 minutes; its a lovely town, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...if the accommodation is important to you, then this really isn't for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review, I was pleased to note that the location of the Park seemed to suit your needs, however I was sorry to read that you found our accommodation to be basic. We do offer differing levels of accommodation offering good value family holidays to suit all budgets and this winter has seen a large investment in new beds and bedding in many of our units. I am sure that you will appreciate that to keep the holiday costs down, we are unable to change everything in one fail swoop.
I was confused by your comment regarding the chips as they are definately potato and I fail to understand how they can not be "real", however I will apologise that they were not to your taste.
Finally I would like to thank you for noting that the reception staff were friendly and informative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Basic accomodation but everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful and lots to do on site. Amazing location with great views and very close to Brixham Habour. Whole sight clean and no complaints. Particulary impressed by reception staff and the entertainment.

Room Tip: The one bedrrom chalet not big enough for a family, sofa beds not suitable for adults. We easily upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzielkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for such a kind review. I was plesaed to note that you found the location of the Park to be suitable and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I would also like to thank you for the special mention for the entertainers. The team here really do appreciate it when guests take time to post their positive experiences for others to share.
I hope that you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I wont lie i read the reviews i read i was dreading going!! Total opposite to what i read. Staff couldn't do enough for you the entertainment team were amazing with the kids! Couldn't do anymore of they tried! We were in a silver plus & it was immaculate! Came with the dettol ready to clean everything & wasn't needed at all! Out of the 3 parks (dawlish sands, waterside & riviera) this has to be the most enjoyable! Fab time from all ages 6-79 and couldn't fault at all! Fab week away & looking at booking again before the holiday is over! Thanks team riv !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmaandmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for such an "Excellent" review. It really does make a difference when guests can see past some of the poor reviews on Trip Advisor and are happy to visit the Park and form their own opinions. Your comments regarding the staff, including the entertainment team really are appreciated too as they work so hard to take care of our guests.
I hope that your next visit will be equally as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed at the Riviera holiday park, through the sun holidays..... before we got to the resort the reception staff was very helpful and obliged where they could as needed a place with 2 bedroom, and as wheelchair friendly as possible.

when we got there we had a nice greeting... polite and friendly.

I didn't realise how steep the slopes was going to be, until struggled to push parents. the chalets even though a nice size... the sofa which doubles as a bed was to uncomfortable for my parents to sit on, so both had to sit in their wheelchairs for the duration of the stay..... the beds was very noisy and uncomfortable. the HOT water is extremely HOT so beware... the bath was very narrow, and the fire alarms went off even just by running the water to do the dishes. I did say to my other half the place just needs a lick of paint and an update of the chalets, he told me it needed a bulldozer....

on the plus side the entertainment staff was very hard working and a pleasure to listen too, and the adult games was so funny. the cabaret room was not very wheelchair friendly, only the area near the bar was accessible, the drinks was very expensive so we didn't drink much as was on a tight budget....

the place did look like hi~de~hi from the 70's. we didn't use much of the facilities due to two parents been in wheelchairs. the staff in the shop was nice and friendly but it was rather expensive....

if we went back to the area we wouldn't go back to the riviera

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review and your kind words regarding the staff at Riviera Bay.
I was sorry to note that you found the hills to be a struggle, however as I am sure you can appreciate, Devon is not a flat area and has many hills and inclines. With regards to our chalets, they are of the older and traditional style, however we do aim to present them in a clean and comfortable condition, whilst maintaining a good value price for our holiday breaks.
Your comments regarding the entertainemnt team and shop staff have been conveyed and I would like to thank you for giving them a special mention.
With regards to your comments regarding wheelchair access, all areas of the complex are accessable, albeit the levels down towards the stage are only accessable from the outside of the building via the fire exites when requested and i can only apologise if this caused any issues.
I am very sorry that you feel that you would not return to the Park, however do thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.5 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
702 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Brixham
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brixham Holiday Park
Brixham Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Brixham
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Riviera Bay Holiday Centre Mudstone Lane, Brixham TQ5 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Brixham
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic facilities including a great indoor pool, large entertainment venue, and popular restaurant help to make Riviera Bay the first choice for family fun holidays. And of course you’ll want to get out and explore the many attractions when you stay in this area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riviera Bay Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing