We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Ernie Lister Bar

Ernie Lister Bar
Ranked #34 of 110 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This bar/pub is in a lovely old building with some very interesting quirks. We had a good 3 course evening meal consisting of tapas,thai curry and sticky toffee pudding. Meal was all tasty,fresh and home cooked. Only comment would have liked proper coffee rather than filter but otherwise can't fault.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HKsuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    71
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar to enjoy drinks and a meal”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Food in the Ernie Lister is virtually the same as that provided in the attached hotel restaurant, and good value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annesley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Brixham that allowed dogs in and not treated like the plague which a lot of places have now started to do. Thank god for Ernie bar the staff are very friendly and the food WELL AS FOR THE FOOD what can I say except fantastic we had the Monk fish in beer batter with fries and salad and plenty of it. Give them a try up on King's Street you will not be disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cosy Pub”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Attached to the Quayside Hotel, this bar has a very warm friendly atmosphere, great variety of beers and food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly bar with fabulous food.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had a burger here last night and I can honestly say that, without a doubt, it was the finest burger I have ever eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60Happytraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernie Lister Bar also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Ernie Lister Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing