We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
147
34
3
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
34
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslovely conservatorycomfortable with lovely viewsgood sized roomscooked nicelyfamily roomlook forward to seeing you againjack russellenjoyable staysouth hamson arrivalbus routesnational trust propertieswarm welcomesea viewlocal attractionsnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Joined our former neighbours (7 couples) of 40 years for our annual wanderings round the South West.
This lodge was a very rare find. The accommodation and service was superb, the breakfasts were well cooked at presented and warranted their tourist award.
The friendly service and advice by the hosts Graham and Kay on where to visit and which pubs to frequent were also high calibre. The hosts made us all feel very welcome and a nice touch was the welcome pot of tea on arrival.
We are all looking forward to a return visit next year, again hopefully for 4 nights to savour the delights of the region.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raddicombebrixham, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback......We enjoyed reading those comments. Always nice to be appreciated! We really do look forward to welcoming your group back next year.
Thanks again.
Best regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Two families consisting of 4 adults and 2 children (8 years old) stayed at Raddicombe Lodge for a weekend and found the whole experience first class. The rooms were well furnished and very clean, warm (it was in March 2014) and very comfortable. The hosts, Graham and Kay, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast in the conservatory was outstanding with the hosts making sure that it was exactly to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble.
Free WIFI and wonderful views were bonuses. I would highly recommend the Raddicombe to anyone. I wish we had taken our dog as well. He would have loved it.
Many thanks for a very enjoyable 5 star stay from Paul, Angie, Steve, Sophie, Grace and Olivia.

Room Tip: Stay here and not somewhere else.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulHildreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are delighted that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us at Raddicombe. Thank you very much for your very positive feedback......We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Graham, Kay and of course Bess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A really lovely place to stay, The room had a fabulous view, was warm and comfortable and propriotors were so helpful and friendly, breakfast was delicious. Would definatly recommend and we intend to stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goog_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this very positive feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in December. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
How about taking us up on our 4 nights for the price of 3 in April?

Best wishes. Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst in the area to visit friends. We chose Raddicombe Lodge because they allow dogs but I would recommend it to anyone. The views are great, our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Our stay was brief but I would definitely stay for longer next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LizT346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on Raddicombe Lodge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your breakfast. We look forward to being able to welcome you back with your dog in the future. For info we offer 4 nights for the price of 3 from the 19th March through to the end of April excluding Easter weekend should you be interested in a longer stay.

Very best regards
Graham and Kay plus Bess (our spaniel).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I hate to do this, because at £30 a night and a 4th free if you stay 3 nights, including a great full english breakfast, is hard to believe and I don't want them to be full up when I want to again !!
Very comfortable, owners happy to please. This is genuine not an affectation.
I really enjoyed their lookout point for having a smoke.
I really can't say too much to recommend this place.
Thank you
Sam

Room Tip: No negatives that I found.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Many thanks for your very positive feedback. Yes, our 4 nights for the price of 3 out of season offers prove very popular. As they say "Book early to avoid disappointment". We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Raddicombe Lodge in the future.

Thanks again.
Best wishes for Christmas!
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews