We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sampford Guest House(Brixham)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
145
34
3
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
34
3
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslovely conservatorycomfortable with lovely viewsgood sized roomscooked nicelyfamily roomlook forward to seeing you againjack russellenjoyable staypeaceful locationsouth hamsexcellent breakfaston arrivalfeel very welcomebus routesnational trust propertieswarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My son and I stay here for a couple of nights. Lovely cosy clean room. Lots of helpful advice and spoilt for choice at breakfast.A rural location and yet so near to Brixham. There is a camping park about 5-10 mins walk away with a bar and restaurant if you do not want to drive.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you particularly liked the breakfasts and the choice available. Hopefully you will be able to return to Raddicombe in tne future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

A warm welcome by Graham and Kay for our 4 night stay in Devon into their delightful lodge. The location of the lodge is great for getting around and they were happy to give advice about places to visit over what can only described as a brilliant breakfast- attention to their guests individual needs was evident. They have rightly gained awards for their breakfasts and for the accommodation. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Views of the sea are fabulous
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martha026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent 4 nights stay with us here at Raddicombe Lodge. We were very pleased to read your review and delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are a family owned and run guesthouse and our customers satisfaction is of prime importance to us. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to Raddicombe Lodge in the future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

After spending a lovely week with family in Brixham self catering we decided to stay on an extra 2 days. Booked Raddicombe Lodge and we weren't disappointed. Great location 2 miles Kingswear and 2 miles Brixham.
We loved the quiet location, comfortable room and the warm welcome and relaxed "make yourself at home" atmosphere. The owners are very knowledgeble of the surrounding area and nothing appeared to be too much trouble.
Will recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank richandanne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Always a pleasure to read such comments. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards Graham and Kay
Raddicombe Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Kay and Graham gave up successful careers in London 10 years ago because they wanted to become inn keepers. Today they are still happily running Raddicombe Lodge and have fine tuned their skills to a lovely science. The B&B is spotlessly clean with lovely soft towels and copious amounts of hot water. The rooms are attractive and all ensuite. Breakfast ( added touch is cloth napkins) is cooked by Kay with Graham cheerfully serving in their lovely conservatory. If you are hiker Graham has all the maps you could need and makes sure you are orientated and aware of all the possible sights and hikes in the area. Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely people.We were 2 American hikers w/o a car and when with our heavy suitcases we were preparing to walk to the local bus stop he popped us in his car and drove us. It was a lovely 4 days and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbquayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such glowing feedback on your recent stay with us at Raddicombe Lodge. We are delighted you both enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed this beautiful part of Devon. We do enjoy owning and running a guesthouse and our self catering properties in Devon France and Spain and take great delight in being able to offer advice and information to help guests make the most of their holidays with us. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future either at Mariners Cottage or here at Raddicombe Lodge.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had a lovely three night break with our children, great accommodation, great hosts, fantastic breakfast and a great location. Hope to go back in the summer holidays, many thanks to Graham and Kay for being so accommodating and friendly and keeping the kids amused and entertained with the 'hunt', think it'll be 35 soon :)

Room Tip: quite location but accessible to brixham, paignton and torquay, dog friendly, just lovely
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjcmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Raddicombe Lodge. Feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave it. We very much look forward to seeing the 4 of you later in the year. Best regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews