We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sampford Guest House(Brixham)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
145
34
3
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
34
3
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslovely conservatorycomfortable with lovely viewsgood sized roomscooked nicelyfamily roomlook forward to seeing you againjack russellenjoyable staypeaceful locationsouth hamsexcellent breakfaston arrivalfeel very welcomebus routesnational trust propertieswarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Lovely friendly welcome from Kay with lots of information about the surrounding area. Room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view of Brixham. Good choice of breakfast served in the conservatory. Excellent dog friendly base to stay and explore this part of South Devon

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenturp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Raddicombe Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, always a pleasure to read such lovely comments.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Raddicombe in the future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very disappointing stay after reading the "excellent" reviews on here. This establishment does not live up to the impression created on its website or on Trip Advisor. Unusually full payment is taken under the terms of the booking on arrival so we decided not to raise our numerous complaints (and further ruin our short stay) with our hosts - who other than serving breakfast were no where to be seen. The b&b was virtually empty so perhaps everyone has already caught on? Expensive compared with other b&bs we stayed in in the South West and certainly not up to their standard.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estelle542016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us.
It is of course difficult to respond to your feedback as you have made no mention of your concerns. Whilst staying with us you raised no issues with us so we were not aware that you were unhappy. Had you discussed your concerns we would have made every effort to rectify any issues. However as I say.....we were unaware of any concerns!

As for being illusive. Well when not manning the reception or working in the garden at this time of the year or cleaning rooms we are available most of the time. There is a buzzer on reception and we attend to calls almost immediately.

The vast majority of feedback received rates Raddicombe as either a 5 or a 4 rating.....Read these reviews.......they can't all be wrong!

However it's disappointing that you didn't enjoy your brief stay with us even more disappointing that you didn't mention your concerns either during or after your stay.
In future I would suggest that you discuss issues with guesthouse that you stay in or restaurants that you eat in rather than hiding behind tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy home from home. Photo1. Room 4 had a wonderful full view of Brixham. Kay and Graham made us feel very welcome and provided loads of information about the area so we could make the most of our short stay.

Photo 2. Lovely breakfast in the conservatory every morning set us up for the day and we found dog friendly pubs in the area for evening meals.

Good central location.

Car park.

Well kept Garden area and decking 'Look Out'.

Bar in the evening.

Lounge had bar billiards and a selection of other games, books, TV and information about the area.

Photo 3. Dog friendly beaches in the summer near by! - recommend Man Sands - away from the crowds and amazing photogenic scenery. However, it is quite a steep walk to and from carpark.

Recommend steam train from Kingswear to Paignton return with a stop off at Greenway, Agatha Christie's holiday home(National Trust) - for walkers recommend walk through wood from Greenway halt station to Greenway - even more beautiful views - very steep though approx 20 minute walk. Can catch the bus after a short walk but you might need to wait a while and they break between 1 pm and 3 pm.

Ferry from Kingswear to Dartmouth is a must too - very picturesque scenes with castles, fishing boats, colourful houses and the steam train.

Coleton Fishacre (National Trust) - beautiful house and gardens still in the 1920's. Nice cafe too.

Perfect break - thank you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GrapeVineTravelExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your feedback will be of great interest for future guests at Raddicombe. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made the most of your time here by visiting local attractions including Coleton Fishacre which is just 2 miles from Raddicombe and Greenway which is just 3 mins from us.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back in tne future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay and of course Bess our cocker spaniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Excellent large bedroom, comfy beds with a lovely bathroom and views. Dogs well catered for, plenty of water bowls and a poo bin supplied. Owners very attentive and breakfast was spot on. Highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackieRelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Delighted to read your feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will have chance to return in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback......always good to hear when guests have enjoyed the Raddicombe experience!

Thanks and best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My son and I stay here for a couple of nights. Lovely cosy clean room. Lots of helpful advice and spoilt for choice at breakfast.A rural location and yet so near to Brixham. There is a camping park about 5-10 mins walk away with a bar and restaurant if you do not want to drive.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you particularly liked the breakfasts and the choice available. Hopefully you will be able to return to Raddicombe in tne future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews