We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sampford Guest House(Brixham)
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
145
34
3
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
34
3
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslovely conservatorycomfortable with lovely viewsgood sized roomscooked nicelyfamily roomlook forward to seeing you againjack russellenjoyable staypeaceful locationsouth hamsexcellent breakfaston arrivalfeel very welcomebus routesnational trust propertieswarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a short family break with our dog.Graham and Kay were very friendly and would help in any way they could.the information given was very helpful.We had a large bedroom with seaviews.Breakfast was very good and we had breakfast outside most days.We would definitely recommend Raddicombe Lodge to anybody,it was near to Brixham and any other places you wanted to visit.Thank you Graham & Kay for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. Always delighted to read such feedback and of course very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's very important to us that guests enjoy their time with us and would recommend us to their friends.
Thanks again.
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very friendly and excellent service with great breakfasts to boot, with one noisey dog in tow they where very accepting and couldn't do enough to make sure we where welcomed and looked after from the start

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 91rosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us here at Raddicombe. We enjoy having our 4 legged friends come to stay......Hopefully you will both be able to return in the future. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback.
Best regards Graham and Kay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hosts of this Lodge really make you feel welcome and it is truly a dog friendly place. The location guarantees a undisturbed good night sleep. We were just happy to be there and sad to have to leave. Great breakfast!

Room Tip: Seaview room is great
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. Delighted to read that the three of you enjoyed your time with us. You certainly have a very lovely Flat coat Retriever and he's very welcome back anytime!
Thanks again and best wishes for the rest of your trip. We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Graham and Kay
Raddicombe Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Lovely friendly welcome from Kay with lots of information about the surrounding area. Room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view of Brixham. Good choice of breakfast served in the conservatory. Excellent dog friendly base to stay and explore this part of South Devon

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenturp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Raddicombe Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, always a pleasure to read such lovely comments.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Raddicombe in the future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very disappointing stay after reading the "excellent" reviews on here. This establishment does not live up to the impression created on its website or on Trip Advisor. Unusually full payment is taken under the terms of the booking on arrival so we decided not to raise our numerous complaints (and further ruin our short stay) with our hosts - who other than serving breakfast were no where to be seen. The b&b was virtually empty so perhaps everyone has already caught on? Expensive compared with other b&bs we stayed in in the South West and certainly not up to their standard.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estelle542016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us.
It is of course difficult to respond to your feedback as you have made no mention of your concerns. Whilst staying with us you raised no issues with us so we were not aware that you were unhappy. Had you discussed your concerns we would have made every effort to rectify any issues. However as I say.....we were unaware of any concerns!

As for being illusive. Well when not manning the reception or working in the garden at this time of the year or cleaning rooms we are available most of the time. There is a buzzer on reception and we attend to calls almost immediately.

The vast majority of feedback received rates Raddicombe as either a 5 or a 4 rating.....Read these reviews.......they can't all be wrong!

However it's disappointing that you didn't enjoy your brief stay with us even more disappointing that you didn't mention your concerns either during or after your stay.
In future I would suggest that you discuss issues with guesthouse that you stay in or restaurants that you eat in rather than hiding behind tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews