We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
147
34
3
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
34
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitslovely conservatorycomfortable with lovely viewsgood sized roomscooked nicelyfamily roomlook forward to seeing you againjack russellenjoyable staysouth hamson arrivalbus routesnational trust propertieswarm welcomesea viewlocal attractionsnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

another holiday at kay and graham`s re-charge your battery`s b+b. we had our normal rooms which was nice so we could shut our brains off. breakfast`s were super as normal. and were eaten with relish by the 3 of us.graham had a cold but was as cheerful as normal . the weather was not to kind to us, and the first time in more than ten years i never got to use the re-built,all improved , glass sided , new steps, re-floored " look out ", with added zipedy do da`s. on the very last date i had a major problem with my motability scooter, on hearing this at breakfast before we started home graham said he would have a look to see if he could fix it,
thats the type of people kay and graham are. ( its fine and working again graham).

Room Tip: most rooms have great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a short break at Raddicombe Lodge, with my wife and our dog. It is a lovely B&B quite and peaceful location, stayed in room 7, great views of Brixham. Breakfast prepared to order each morning, plenty of choice. The owners Graham & Kay were welcoming and friendly, will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Delighted to read your very positive feed back on your stay at Raddicombe. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.......we look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
Thanks again.
Best regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We escaped Torquay and headed for Dartmouth with nowhere to stay in mind. Having rung Graham he did some magic and got us in the family room for two nights, with a lovely view over the hills to the sea. He carefully explained the time he would be out, so not to arrive at that time, and when booking in we liked the big airy feel and interesting collections and pictures, artefacts, etc.
We chose to bus it to Kingswear so to enjoy some beer, and wander the towns and eat out. Good decision, and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Comfy bed, very quiet, hospitable couple, clean home, proper big breakfasts, car parking for several cars, and would thoroughly recommend.
I was going to give a tongue in cheek comment for Graham to replace the leaded light windows and get a bigger opening too, and a balcony maybe, only a grand or two, then other half said she likes the window. Can't win. So leave as is.
We would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe Lodge. Delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and get what Raddicombe is all about. Great to hear that you plan to return in the future.
Most of our guests seem to return again and again.......that really says it all.

Best regards
Graham, Kay Rita and Bess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This great B & B is maintained to a reasonable standard whilst retaining and reflecting the buildings heritage, and the highly individual proprietor's. There are good sized rooms with differing options. Common area's and gardens support a truly relaxing stay. It was also nice to meet Rita, and the gorgeous Bess. Pets are made very welcome, and, as there are no very small children, dog owners can enjoy the company of their pets and other well behaved guests in pleasant surroundings.

The owners have a few simply stated requirements of guests, these are fair as they ensure Kay and Graham can relax (just a few hours a day), knowing they have been paid, and can concentrate on their excellent host provision. In return we enjoyed attentive, kind and excellent hospitality from booking and throughout the stay.

Hosts recommendations especially of the Breakwater Bistro were ideal. We also commend the Western Lady Boat trips as an excellent, cost effective, way of touring the area with someone else taking the driving strain.

'The Lookout' new decking area was very much appreciated for breakfast and restful evenings, as indeed throughout the grounds.

We stayed with long standing 'senior' family friends who described the experience at Raddicombe as 'superb'. We all hope to return. Thanks for a great break.

Room Tip: 4 downstairs,large bed, step shower, otherwise accessible. 7 upstairs double bed & small chaise, great window seat/dog bed (once covered).
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Steve, we were both delighted to read your very kind feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe. It's always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Also very useful when guests leave tips on restaurants and local info such as ferries etc. for future guests. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Graham Kay Rita and of course Bess.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed for two nights with our Jack Russell. Room was comfortable with lovely views towards Brixham. Had an excellent breakfast sat out in the garden so we could enjoy the beautiful weather! Well positioned for Brixham and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 as it has amazing views towards Brixham
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Raddicombe Lodge.
Always a pleasure to hear that our guests liked their stay. Thank you for leaving your positive feedback. Hopefully you will have chance to return in the future.
Best regards
Graham and Kay
Raddicombe Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews