We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
150
34
3
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
34
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits lovely conservatory cooked nicely look forward to seeing you again family room hope to return in the future peaceful location comfortable lounge south hams feel very welcome bus routes hospitable hosts local attractions home from home nice breakfast night stay rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We spent two nights at the Raddicome Lodge in mid June. Excellent location. Good breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon! Graham and Kay very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your very positive feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Raddicombe in the future. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Our wonderful hosts ensured our return for two couples. as friends, was as welcoming and hospitable as last year. Thanks for another great break. We very much enjoyed ourselves and went home better for the holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback Steve. Always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Looking forward to your stay later in tne year. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 night stay over the Whitsun bank holiday. The B&B was very pleasant. Kay and Graham were delightful-very welcoming and helpful. Our Labrador was given lots of biscuits!
The breakfasts were delicious-plentiful and well cooked. An excellent choice. We will definitely return next time we visit south Devon. It is very well placed to enjoy lots of local attractions.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roving808718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Always a pleasure to read this type of feedback. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Raddicombe. Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

14 May 2018

We stayed here for not quite the week in April as we stayed at another hotel with friends in Torquay at the Best Western Livermead Torquay (see review). We always enjoying returning here at Raddicombe Lodge we stayed Wednesday 18th April 2018 to Sunday 22nd April 2018.

As you can see from my other 4 reviews for Raddicombe Lodge we always love going to see Graham and Kay and always enjoy our stays at Raddicombe Lodge.

Everything is wonderful at Raddicombe lodge as mentioned in the other 4 reviews. In April it was our seventh stay at Raddicombe. The situation is great for visiting South Hams and South Devon and at Raddicombe great bus routes to Kingswear and Brixham with excellent connections.

The breakfasts are wonderful i think we have now done every combination possible on the menu and the service is always great at Raddicombe. The food at breakfast is all from local produce and served in the lovely conservatory. At Raddicombe lodge you have a lovely secluded garden and decking and nothing is to much for Graham and Kay and are always welcoming to there guests.

I did say this in my last review but im going to say it again Graham and Kay always take an interest in what you are doing for the day or have done and always give guests information or help on queues such as bus times and its that excellent customer service that goes a long way. Graham and Kay at Raddicombe Lodge is also well catered for dogs, we dont have a dog but they always make dogs feel welcome and certainly dog friendly.

So thank you Graham and Kay for another great stay its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you again soon.
David and Alison Hadley

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Very delighted to read that you have once again enjoyed your stay at Raddicombe. Always a pleasure to welcome you both to Raddicombe. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We have just returned home after spending a 2 night break at raddicombe lodge
From the minute we arrived my family myself and the dogs were made completely welcome
All the staff were friendly polite with good local knowledge of the area and transport
The views are amazing, the rooms are clean bright and comfortable,the grounds are well cared for and spacious
The breakfast is truly scrumptious and all diets catered for
Highly recommended
Thank you Graham and kath we will return
Paul sue mum dad and dogs

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Venture114135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards
Graham Kay and Bess the dog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews