We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
149
34
3
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
34
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits lovely conservatory cooked nicely look forward to seeing you again family room hope to return in the future peaceful location comfortable lounge south hams on arrival feel very welcome great start to the day bus routes hospitable hosts home from home local attractions nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Gill and I booked for a two night stay on 7th and 8th August. A great location for travelling to the centre of Brixham , Dartmouth and the surrounding area. Graham was very welcoming on our arrival taking, time to explain the house rules ad facilities and also carrying our suitcase to our room. The room was as described at the time of the booking and relective of the information provided on the website. The room was clean and sufficiently spacious with facilities that made our stay very comfortable.
Both our dogs Keiko and Chenko were made equally welcome. There was a great choice on the breakfast menu including cereal, fruit, juices, salmon and the usual full English/Devon and the food was of a good standard. Both Graham and Kaye took the time to hold a conversation with us at breakfast - a great start to the day. Graham also kindly offered Keiko and Chenko treats so they didn't feel left out! We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed breakfast in the great outdoors.
On our first night, after a long day out and about, we spent the evening on the outside decking enjoying a glass of wine.
A great stay with no reason we wanted stay again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spence370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe. Delighted to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Always a pleasure to read such lovely comments. We very look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We spent two nights at the Raddicome Lodge in mid June. Excellent location. Good breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon! Graham and Kay very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your very positive feedback on your recent stay at Raddicombe. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Raddicombe in the future. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Our wonderful hosts ensured our return for two couples. as friends, was as welcoming and hospitable as last year. Thanks for another great break. We very much enjoyed ourselves and went home better for the holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback Steve. Always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Looking forward to your stay later in tne year. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 night stay over the Whitsun bank holiday. The B&B was very pleasant. Kay and Graham were delightful-very welcoming and helpful. Our Labrador was given lots of biscuits!
The breakfasts were delicious-plentiful and well cooked. An excellent choice. We will definitely return next time we visit south Devon. It is very well placed to enjoy lots of local attractions.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roving808718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Always a pleasure to read this type of feedback. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Raddicombe. Looking forward to your next visit.
Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

14 May 2018

We stayed here for not quite the week in April as we stayed at another hotel with friends in Torquay at the Best Western Livermead Torquay (see review). We always enjoying returning here at Raddicombe Lodge we stayed Wednesday 18th April 2018 to Sunday 22nd April 2018.

As you can see from my other 4 reviews for Raddicombe Lodge we always love going to see Graham and Kay and always enjoy our stays at Raddicombe Lodge.

Everything is wonderful at Raddicombe lodge as mentioned in the other 4 reviews. In April it was our seventh stay at Raddicombe. The situation is great for visiting South Hams and South Devon and at Raddicombe great bus routes to Kingswear and Brixham with excellent connections.

The breakfasts are wonderful i think we have now done every combination possible on the menu and the service is always great at Raddicombe. The food at breakfast is all from local produce and served in the lovely conservatory. At Raddicombe lodge you have a lovely secluded garden and decking and nothing is to much for Graham and Kay and are always welcoming to there guests.

I did say this in my last review but im going to say it again Graham and Kay always take an interest in what you are doing for the day or have done and always give guests information or help on queues such as bus times and its that excellent customer service that goes a long way. Graham and Kay at Raddicombe Lodge is also well catered for dogs, we dont have a dog but they always make dogs feel welcome and certainly dog friendly.

So thank you Graham and Kay for another great stay its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you again soon.
David and Alison Hadley

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radders23, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Very delighted to read that you have once again enjoyed your stay at Raddicombe. Always a pleasure to welcome you both to Raddicombe. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Regards Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews