We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a very nice cottage in a good location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berry Bush Cottage

Berry Bush Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berry Bush Cottage
Bright and comfortable lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Berry Bush Cottage
Bright and comfortable lounge
Dining Room
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Decked Rear Courtyard
View from outside cottage
View at Marina
The Golden Hind Brixham Harbour
The End Of A Perfect Day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a very nice cottage in a good location and is very well presented.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Berrybush cottage is a lovely place to stay and enjoy Brixham. We found it very clean and comfortable . It is on quite a quiet street but not far from the centre of town. You do need to be able to cope with either a slope or steps. Parking on the drive is a godsend as the road is narrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfy cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I took my Mum here for the Mother's Day weekend and we loved it. I've never been to Brixham before and there was plenty to do, we could walk to the town within a couple of minutes. The cottage was very cosy and clean and had everything we needed, it was so nice we didn't want to leave and I'd definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Hi thanks for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola H...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in the heart of Brixham”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a lovely cottage in the heart of Brixham. The cottage has everything you need with the bonus of parking right outside the door. Brixham is my favourite harbour but it is also within easy reach of Torquay and Dartmouth. I would definitely stay in Berry Bush Cottage again as it is such good value for money and in a great location. Thank you for a brilliant holiday, shame it was only a week but hopefully we will be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower Is very powerful and the living room very relaxing. Great to have outdoor space and brilliant to have parking at the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Hi Nickie
Thank you. glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldwalker...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is located at the top of some steps that take you straight down into brixham. There is plenty of room to park in front of the cottage which is just as well as the road to it is very narrow in places. The cottage is very well equipped & warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priamsdug...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cottage comfort.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2012

I loved this cottage. Great location. Well equipped. Parking outside. It said " relax" as soon as we opened the door. Definitely would holiday there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage in the heart of Brixham”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in January and had a lovely break, the cottage is only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre and Brixham harbour and has its own parking space. The cottage itself was cosy, clean and we would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane d
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming and comfortable cottage, very well situated.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Berry Bush cottage very comfortable, it is clean and tidy throughout and draught free.
it has a flagged stone hallway with hooks for coats, carpeted stairs to the first floor.
A doorway leads to downstairs, a good sized dining room that opens onto a living room with two large very comfy sofas and a good sized TV, this room and especially the main bedroom above have lovely views of the other side of Brixham and all the cottages on the opposite hillside. The kitchen is well provisioned we found the instructions on the use of all appliances in the cottage very clear and straight forward.
Upstairs the main bedroom, which has a very comfortable bed, side tables and lights, fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers, a lovely roomy airy room, the second bedroom has twin beds, again very comfortable with a chest of drawers, bedside table, light and clothes hanging space. The bathroom is very light and roomy and the shower works very simply and well. The cottage has a rear outside space which we didn't use this time because of the weather. Parking is to the front and off the road which has to be a bonus in Brixham.
The cottage is very close to the town itself, walking you come out of the front door, cross the road, look at the fantastic view of the harbour, and chose between two lots of steps, to the left 112 of them get you bang in the middle of the little high street, to the right a slope, steps to the left, turn to another slope right, steps and turn down the hill to the end of the high street closest to the harbour.
The cottage is in a fantastic location, with everything close at hand. We enjoyed it very much and given the time of year that we stayed, the comfort of the cottage played a huge part in that. Brixham is a lovely little town with a sweet high street with everything you need, with walks to berry head one way (it has a Cafe serving the best scones ever) past the sea water swimming pool , walks to two little coves the other way past the harbour and battery park. there is also the harbour itself with little shops and Cafes, with the cheap ferry to Torquay with it's Sea Life centre. There is lots to see if you explore a bit, a lovely mix of the countryside and the seaside on the doorstep of this friendly little town.
we also managed to get "BTwifi with fon" reception, it did vanish on occasion, but not too bad at all considering we didn't think it would be possible at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and warmth
Liked least: the unreliable English weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come again. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing