We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Treat :)”
Review of Midhurst

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midhurst
Ranked #4 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just like to start off by saying what a lovely stay we had. A real home from home.Very clean B&B & a happy atmosphere, Great from the start to the end. Warm welcome & a wonderful breakfast. If you are looking for a place to stay make sure you make this the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and so good to hear that your stay met your expectations! and that our breakfasts were wonderful! We pride ourselves on home from home accomodation as a traditional bed and breakfast and are pleased you found it relaxing.
We look forward to greeting you next time! when you visit "Fish Town" Brixham.
Andrew & Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for two nights, had a lovely comfy double room at the front of the house. Nice and clean and the breakfast was the best I have had in a bed and breakfast. Andy and Nicky were very welcoming and made it home from home and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice as we asked to see all of them, the biggest is at the front of the house and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Midhurst here in Brixham. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hearty full english breakfasts and sure these assisted you on your long walks along the South West Coast Path, and your stay was comfortable.

We look forward to greeting you again soon here in the picturesque "Fish Town" Brixham !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed at Midhurst B&B over 20 times in the past few years, during business trips on my own but also with my wife, under the old proprietors but I must say the new team are still maintaining the highest standards.The rooms and food are excellent so and I can recommend you book soon to enjoy what they have to offer,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brennan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay.
It was a pleasure meeting you and are pleased that you still find Midhurst a favourite bed and breakfast to stay at and as the new owners we are continuing the high standards of which you have been accustomed to.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent a lovely weekend at The Midhurst. Nothing was too much trouble. A good night's sleep in a very comfortable, clean room followed by an excellent breakfast. We will be returning again for an extended stay in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex and Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

As the new owners it is important that we receive feedback on our guests visits.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Midhurst B&B and look forward to greeting you again soon here in Brixham on the English Riviera!
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Andrew & Nicola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Having stayed twice in this 'gem' of a B&B and sampled the very comfortable bedrooms all doubles with ensuite( we have tried two of them) + 1 single( not tried) we would thoroughly recommend to anyone to be a guest here. To round off our review we would like to mention
the excellent breakfast and unique welcome from the hosts,nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail, wonderful.
Many thanks

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422sawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We take our customers comments very seriously and on this occasion are very pleased that you did find your stay comfortable and enjoyed the breakfasts served.
We look forward to welcoming you both again.
Andrew & Nicola Watson - Proprietors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lynn and Don gave me a great welcome and put themselves out to help. In the morning, they transferred my luggage to Kingsbridge. "We always put walkers in the back to make sure they have a good night's sleep." The breakfast was huge and provide enough for lunch as well. I thoroughly recommend Midhurst for walkers on the coastal path.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Having stayed at Midhurst a number of times over the years, we now always recommend, friends and relatives looking for accomodation to try Midhurst. Lynn and Don welcome you from the time you arrive and nothing is ever any trouble. Comfortable rooms, with clean en-suite facilities, this B&B is a jewel in Brixhams crown. Furthermore, the choice of breakfast whether the full English or continental is a joy to behold. So if you're wanting the personal touch and excellent value then do try Midhurst. An ideal location for Brixham, Torbay, the coastal path, Dartmoor and South Devon in general.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aca14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.0 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#6 of 26 in Brixham
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#5 of 26 in Brixham
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midhurst

Address: 132 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Midhurst Bed and Breakfast. We are a small traditional Edwardian home offering 2 double ensuites a twin ensuite and a single ensuite situated on the first floor. We have 2 parking spaces and free street parking. We are an easy 10 minute walk to Brixham town centre where you are greeted by our picturesque harbour adorning the infamous replica of Sir Francis Drakes Golden Hind. Andrew and Nicola look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Midhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midhurst Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing