We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midhurst
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bulstone Hotel(Branscombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
198
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclean bedfriendly and helpful hostsperfect hostswarm welcomeexcellent staymany thanksnothing too much troublebottled waterlocal arealovely ownersa great place to staystay there againpleasant staytea coffeeno hesitation in recommendinglovely couple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First impressions very friendly and welcoming .... The whole place very clean n tidy the rooms are spacious and have good facilities we enjoyed our stay there ..... We would definitely stay there again if we were down that area ....it was fairly close to Dartmouth x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypruslarnaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience here with us at Midhurst bed and breakfast.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you whilst visiting this beautiful and interesting part of Devon.
We look forward to hearing from you next time you are visiting the English Riviera!
best regards
Andrew 'n Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Midhurst B&B for a weekend break and what a great experience we had, we could not ask for better. Andy and Nicky, the owners, are so accommodating, friendly and will go above and beyond to provide you with an excellent stay. The B&B itself it absolutely spotless. The room we stayed in was lovely, light and airy with all the amenities you need. The breakfast - wow! What a treat that was! Fresh, tasty local ingredients. Andy and Nicky are generous with their portions and even offered us fruit to take with us on our days out. Lots of helpful advice given on local area and places to eat. We have already booked again and will be taking my mum along! We shall definitely recommend to others and will not stay anywhere else again when visiting Devon! Can't wait to return, such a fantastic B&B! Thank you Andy and Nicky, what a great job you do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for your prompt review of your recent stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you stay.
Nicky and I are so pleased your stay here at Midhurst b&b was fullfilled with good hospitality and great breakfasts! The weather was kind to us this weekend [well most of it!] so your visit to Brixham was seen in good light!
We are looking forward to seeing you both again and meeting your mum in the summer.
all the best Andy 'n' Nicky :-) :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A last minute booking for our diving weekend out of Kingswear. Quick response to our query, happy to sort a take away breakfast for our early start. The breakfast was so large it was almost lunch as well. Rooms very nice and clean and comfortable. Advice given on best local pubs for evening meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H-M UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

First of all Nicola and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at Midhurst. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate the three of you and are pleased you found our bed and breakfast accommodation fitting for your needs.We do hope the take away breakfasts was consumed adequately!
Hoping your dives were a success.
Please contact us should you have any future visits here in the Kingswear area we would only be too pleased to accommodate you.
Andrew & Nicola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at mid hurst for a few nights, the owners andy and Nicola were very friendly and the place felt homely, the breakfasts were wonderful and a wide choice was available.

We would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review regarding your recent visit with us.
It was a pleasure to have you both here in Brixham and are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.
We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just like to start off by saying what a lovely stay we had. A real home from home.Very clean B&B & a happy atmosphere, Great from the start to the end. Warm welcome & a wonderful breakfast. If you are looking for a place to stay make sure you make this the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W, Owner at Midhurst, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and so good to hear that your stay met your expectations! and that our breakfasts were wonderful! We pride ourselves on home from home accomodation as a traditional bed and breakfast and are pleased you found it relaxing.
We look forward to greeting you next time! when you visit "Fish Town" Brixham.
Andrew & Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews