We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the cakes”
Review of The Bay Coffee Co.

The Bay Coffee Co.
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the cakes”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Tea and cakes you won't forget. Wife and I shared a lemon meringue as they ate a good size. Staff are all very friendly and place is very clean

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    41
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The best hot chocolate and lemon muffins I have ever had will definately recommend
And definately will be back again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cheese89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Probably the best coffee in Brixham”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

On a rainy day in Brixham this lovely little coffee house put a smile on our faces. Friendly staff, great selection of cakes and treats, comfy seating and a view of the harbour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corno89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lemon Meringue Pie to die for!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visited here for the first time,as there is so much choice of cafe's in Brixham!
We were not disappointed!The staff were very friendly and polite!
We went in as we had seen the huge lemon meringue pies as we past and could not resist!
They were the best we had ever eaten!
We will definitely be back next time we visit,hopefully they will still be doing the meringues!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seasearcher18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Yearly visit to Torbay & we decided to spend a couple of hours in Brixham,
Its not an exciting place to visit but this place is a little gem!
Great selection of cakes (and savouries) we both decided to have the vanilla slice - what a delight!
It was obviously hand made & absolutely delicious.
Coffee was excellent with a choice of 3 sizes & for a change there was a description of how each coffee was made up on the board.
Very relaxing place to visit & the staff were great.
We will go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bay Coffee Co. also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Bay Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing