We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best indian in the bay!”
Review of Bombay Mix Brixham

Bombay Mix Brixham
Ranked #63 of 105 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best indian in the bay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have ordered several times from this takeaway and consistently delivers brilliant food. Food always delivered on time and hot, pleasant delivery staff. Offers the chance to order online before they open so food is when you want it. Value for money, you can request your food how you like it and its cooked to your taste, even my 2 year old loves it! Keep up the good work. Easily the best indian in the bay!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Wonderful tasty food! Quick delivery,we ordered at 7pm and had revived it by 7.40, very quick for a friday evening. The food was beautiful, we had the £8.95 set menu which is proved to be incredible value. Will definitely be ordering from them again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineN203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and brilliant value for money!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Brilliant! Three of us had a set meal for 1 each, amazing value for money! £8.95 for a curry, rice, poppadom, salad, bajhi, and bombay aloo! All stuffed, all very happy with the flavours and chuffed with the pricing. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Several takeaways over the summer and autumn, all consistently good fayre, love the online ordering, which ensures timely and prompt delivery, thank you

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brixhamrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Quality food... eventually”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We decided to order or meal from the Bombay Mix using their online ordering system (our first order with them.)

While the system is actually very good, there is no option to pay online (e.g. Paypal) - you either have to pay cash at the door or the restaurant will ring you back to get your credit card details. We opted for the "Cash on delivery" option.

After about an hour and ten minutes of waiting, I rang the restaurant to be told that my order had "just left" - the chap was very apologetic and even gave us free popadoms.
A further ten minutes later the food arrived (complete with two free bottles of lager!) and further apologies.

The food itself was good quality, extremely tasty and piping hot (always a good sign).

We will definitely order from the Bombay Mix again, but the delivery is something we will look at with interest - 1 hour 20 minutes is quite a wait, and hopefully is the exception rather than the rule.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul-B4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Mix Brixham also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Bombay Mix Brixham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing