We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Spoiled a good night in"”
Review of Bombay Mix Brixham

Bombay Mix Brixham
Ranked #65 of 108 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“"Spoiled a good night in"”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having read reviews about Indian take away's in Brixham we ( four of us ) decided on the Bombay Mix. The food was quite pricey. The starters were okay, as were some of the main courses, the only problem was my sister-in-law ordered the Bombay Noodles which consists of, Chicken Tikka, Mushrooms, Prawns, Spinach and Paneer. Unfortunately the Mushrooms, Spinach, Paneer were missing and only THREE pieces of chicken and the Prawns were rock hard and Noddles were crispy??. Absolutely ruining are night in. Sorry wont be going back to the Bombay Mix

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pablo1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yuk”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I can`t understand these reviews at all. This was the worst curry I`ve ever had, it went in the bin!
We ordered for 4 people, so it wasn`t cheap either, what a total waste of money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pepper p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very tasty meal”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We are down in Devon on our holidays staying gets a cottage in Brixham. Fancied a night in so we ordered a takeaway from the Bombay mix. We actually ordered meal over the Internet and the service was excellent came within about 10 minutes. The food was tasty and fresh and very different to dishes that we ordinarily have back at home, so we had an excellent experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steadmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best indian in the bay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have ordered several times from this takeaway and consistently delivers brilliant food. Food always delivered on time and hot, pleasant delivery staff. Offers the chance to order online before they open so food is when you want it. Value for money, you can request your food how you like it and its cooked to your taste, even my 2 year old loves it! Keep up the good work. Easily the best indian in the bay!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Wonderful tasty food! Quick delivery,we ordered at 7pm and had revived it by 7.40, very quick for a friday evening. The food was beautiful, we had the £8.95 set menu which is proved to be incredible value. Will definitely be ordering from them again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineN203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Mix Brixham also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Bombay Mix Brixham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing