We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Location & great looking Pub” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bullers Arms

The Bullers Arms
Ranked #30 of 102 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Location & great looking Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great pub in a great location right on the quay side. We had a few beers here before deciding on food. Our sea food platter was slightly disappointing considering its location and the town's fishing heritage. More on the deep fried everything with chips. I just wanted it to look a little more appealing than it was. The others enjoyed their meals too, whole hearty meals and great value.

It just needs that spark :o)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dipper84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    87
    52
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bullers Arms BRILLLLL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited this pub on several occasions - the food was cooked lovely. I had a rib eye steak and the wife had fish and chips. The real ale was excellent, and the staff were friendly. A good time was had by all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beverlycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic little pub ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Popped in here today for a bite to eat and a drink with my wife and 6 month old baby. We were not disappointed. I had lush grilled plaice and my wife had the chilli, both dishes were delicious and great value. Nice pint of scrumpy too.
Staff were very friendly ans polite, even made an effort to come and say goodbye as we were leaving out the door, nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank craig o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly little pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We popped in here for a bite of lunch and tried the special of the day which was fish and chips with peas for £3.95.(bargain compared to the prices in nearby chip shops) It was freshly cooked battered fish which was served with garden pease and chips, not a huge portion but ample for a light lunch. The pub was very cosy and the staff were really friendly. It had a good varied menu to cater for every taste and children were welcome too , A very enjoyable stop on our day out in Brixham

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank webboWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

4 of us ate here tonight. All picked the fish and chips which was on offer at £3.99....What a surprise it was beautiful, couldn't fault it! The menu was really good, lots to choose from. One of the barmaids was really cheerful and helpful.We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bullers Arms also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Bullers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing