We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet Another Visit to Berry Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Berry Head Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yet Another Visit to Berry Head”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This must be our 8th or 9th trip to Berry Head yet again the standard was excellent, although the weather wasnt. We had 3 good days and 2 of aweful wind and rain but the rest of the country had blizzards.

Food was excellent service great a quality relaxing time with just a short walk into Brixham.

Room Tip: Room 11 is the best but all rooms are good clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review
Edward Bence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    174
    114
    68
    35
See reviews for
199
310
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brixham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The dinner was held on Friday 15 March 2013 for 73 people, which included 20 disabled sailors. The facilities for disabled people are very good. The meals and the service for the dinner were excellent.
We all live in Torbay or the Dartmouth region so no one stayed over night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review
Edward Bence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Having grown up in Torbay, walking by the Berry Head Hotel was a daily event. It is a beautiful heritage building overlooking the entire bay, with views which will blow you away! The restaurant has a broad menu with daily specials, and the food is excellent quality! The Berry Head hotel is my favourite place to visit when returning home, and a place for which good memories are easily made.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherThackray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review
Edward Bence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Went for a Mother's Day lunch with my family and my In-Laws. 3 courses, with the main course being a carvery. All 3 courses were fantastic, with plenty of meat for the main, and despite the hotel being VERY busy the service was excellent.
The hotel is also in a great location, although the weather somewhat spoiled the views today sadly.
Will definitely be going back.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review
Edward Bence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I spent a fantastic weekend break which included a valentines dinner and disco, the hotel is very homely and very relaxed with the most amazing views. We were lucky enough to have a room with a spectacular view right across Torbay (room 9), the room was very spacious and beautifully clean, having a dry and sunny weekend in Feb in very rare so we made the most of our balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review
Edward Bence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were looking for a short beak on the south coast and saw the hotel advert - 3 nights for price of 2. It was wonderful value with a lovely large room, exceptional food and a delightful
staff. We enjoyed every meal without exception. We ate in the main restaurant each night but
we could have eaten in the bistro for a change. A pleasant easy walk along the coast into Brixham.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Third year running down with friends. Never disappointed with food, service, dinner dance and ambience generally of hotel. It is a one-off and we will return next year. Two day break amazing value and so much to do close by. Blessed with beautiful weather again this year. Thank you Berry Head for another great weekend at this beautiful location.

Room Tip: We had inland rooms this year because late booking. Sea view best for views and quiet relaxation, es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.8 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
560 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
984 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
821 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berry Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berry Head Hotel

Property: The Berry Head Hotel
Address: Berry Head Road, Brixham TQ5 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Berry Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in history and set in 6 acres of gardens and woodland, nestling at the waters edge with stunning panoramic views across Torbay. Fresh local produce and fish direct from Brixham Trawlers. An informal Brasserie and a more formal restaurant are available together with comfortable Bars and Lounges. There is a heated indoor swimming pool and outdoor salt water tidal pool nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Berry Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Head Hotel
Berry Head Brixham
The Berry Head Hotel Brixham, English Riviera, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing