We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all year round restaurant”

Carolines Kitchen at Churston Farm Shop
Ranked #67 of 105 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“all year round restaurant”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a well-run general-purpose Café/Restaurant. It is behind the classy Farm Shop and has it's own Garden Centre attached. Decent enough Menu using local produce. Fair prices and service is quick. It is clean and seems to be well patronised. The toilets were fine, but this visit was in the autumn and outside loos are unwelcome at any time of year now matter how good they are. Enclosed walkway to them, perhaps next year? Covered children's play area very sensible, and car parking is adequate. Use the cheap carwash next door whilst having your meal, It can be hectic at weekends and busy all summer, but as a winter venu for somewhere to eat out, it is very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    10
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They care, they smile and they cook extremely well”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a difference from Brodies in Torquay. We could choose any combination of breakfast we wanted. Above ll else the tea was served in generous pots and in proper cups NOT waxed cardboard. The staff made me feel that they were interested in my custom and were extremely obliging.

They smiled when they talked and not in that sickening false American fashion. A genuine eatery run by genuine people serving genuine food at a reasonable price. Well done to all concerned "We shall return"

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Light Lunch”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visited on friday when we had an hour to kill, very good light lunch although there was plenty more vailable on the menu. Must try Sunday lunch sometime.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant -good sevice.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just called in for tea and cake while at the Farm Shop and Garden centre. The place is clean and smart and we found the service very quick and pleasant. My wife thought the filter coffee was very good. My toasted teacake tasted good but could have been toasted a bit more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank creakingbones62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Went for Breakfast today 29th Aug. when it came the fried bread which id paid extra for was almost rare, thought fried bread was supposed to be crispy? Theyd piled everything on top of the fried bread which made iteven more soggy. The mushrooms tasted like frozen mushrooms, again paid extra for, you would thinkm being a farm shop thet would have fresh mushrooms. I did complain , the waitress did say she would tell the cook but nobody got back to us . Will not go again unless it dramatically improves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolines Kitchen at Churston Farm Shop also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Carolines Kitchen at Churston Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing