We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, well presented, everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Steps to Raised Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Steps to Raised Terrace
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amanda T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, well presented, everything you need!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Beautifully presented cottage, equipped with everything needed. Spotlessly clean and decorated in a modern but cosy style. Less than 2mins walk to the harbour, the cottage is perfectly situated for exploring Brixham.
Will certainly be looking to stay again when next in Brixham!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your break. Will pass on your comments to our local housekeeper, thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithyesF...
Guildford, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A superb, cosy base from which to explore Brixham and the Devon coast.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This cottage is warm, cosy, and very well equipped. A perfect base from which to explore Brixham and just 2 minutes walk from the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambiance and central location.
Liked least: You have to park away from the property but in fairness, the owners make this clear.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your break at our cottage
Thanks for such a kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuntyOmar
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“August at Seabird, Brixham”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending to a friend.

The cottage is spotless and has been thoughtfully renovated to a high standard - plenty of natural light even on an overcast day and a lovely, secluded garden terrace via the back door.

It's also brilliantly located on a quiet street just a stone's throw from the harbour. We had no problem finding parking on streets a couple of tiers up and there's a great cottage pub/bistro a few doors along for a quiet drink on the walk home.

All in all, a relaxed, comfortable retreat with ample room for our family of 4.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thanks Mark, glad you enjoyed your stay, nice to know you could enjoy our Cottage and the local area in the same way we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and location
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you Laura so glad you enjoyed you stay, we love our cottage and delight in Brixham so glad you also enjoyed the experience.
(Will look at getting a set of knives - thanks for your feedback)

David & Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location were full of character
Liked least: A short walk was necessary to park the car (though we parked temporarily adjacent to the cottage to unload)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
We appreciate your compliments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love our cottage and Brixham, so happy you shared in our experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quirky nature of the historical cottage.
Liked least: difficult to park the car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you for your comments we welcome your appraisal and so glad you enjoyed the experience of our traditional fisherman's cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thankyou very much, we are glad you enjoyed the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing