We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well positioned, lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Great outdoor space Chance for a quiet read
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Great outdoor space
Chance for a quiet read
Everything you need
2 minute walk to harbour
A favourite Brixham pastime
Golden Hind just down the road
Fantastic fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris F
1 review
“Well positioned, lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, well equipped, small cottage that was perfect for our family of 4 for 3 nights. Located a short walk up some stairs from the harbour area. Free parking further up the road even during August Bank Holiday. A well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom with a great shower.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review, We are glad you enjoyed our cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn w
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've been to Brixham many times and normally stay in a hotel. There was no availability in the hotel so booked seabird cottage. We were delighted with the cottage. Very clean and well appointed, less than 5 mins walk to the harbour. Only issue was no parking outside but we used the harbour long stay car park which was only £8 for 24 hours and an easy flat walk away. We didn't use the car anyway

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thankyou very much, We are glad you enjoyed it. There is usually parking up on the higher roads which is free if you can find a space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our 3rd time back to the cottage and we were pleasantly surprised by the changes. It was nicely decorated already,but the new owner has surpassed himself with the renovations he has made and the cottage I would say is now in exceptional condition. We are even thinking of coming back for a 4th year. Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the improvements
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thankyou very much for your kind review but I'm afraid I cant take all the credit for the renovations made as most were down to my wife.
We are glad you enjoyed it and want to return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thankyou for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon R
2 reviews
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was clean and tidy with everything we needed for our stay. The cottage was finished to a high standard and the beds were comfortable. It was an easy walk to th harbour. Although not a problem for us the stairs might be difficult for the elderly or young children.i would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our cottage.
We do say in the listing about the stairs as they could be a problem for some people but they are part of these old traditional fishermans cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage, very clean, well equipped and within a close walk to all amenities. The weather was great and it was an added bonus to have the garden/terrace area.

The owner was very helpful and was prompt in dealing with the booking and providing additional information.

Would definitely recommend and will hopefully be returning to the cottage later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the cottage and the great location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thankyou very much for your review we are glad you enjoyed the cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuckle15
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely cottage in an ideal location. There is everything you could need for a short or long stay including books, games, tv, hairdryers, mini iron and all cooking facilities and the place is decorated really nicely. Unfortunately we had bad weather so didn't get to use the outdoor area, but it is a nice sizeable space. Parking is quite far, but OK if you don't plan to be in and out of the car alot once you're there. One key *complaint* not that it is the owners fault, but the house opposite had a party both Friday and Satuday night with loud bassy music going on until well past 3am and the occassional groups of people leaving created additional noise. As the main bedroom is at the front of the house this was very noticeable. I was surprised that the neighbours had not complained - unfortuatley this made our stay abit less enjoyable as we did not sleep well at all. But perhaps this was just a one off and we got unlucky.

Communication and booking with the owner before the stay was simple and straight forward, with detailed instructions. I would recommend this accomodation to others staying in the area despite some of the noise issues we experienced and would consider staying there again myself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thankyou for your kind review about our cottage, we are very sorry you were subjected to the noise and we have been in contact with the owner to sort the matter out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing