We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what Brixham needs ”

The West Country Deli
Ranked #29 of 117 Restaurants in Brixham
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe- Deli- Shop Cafe- Cream Teas, Coffee and Teas, Cake, Scones, Platters, Pies Deli- Bread, Olives, Clotted Cream, Cheese, Crackers, Crispbread, Chutney, Jam, Marmalade, Honey Shop- Olive wood boards, etc.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent, stop by lunch in early Jan was pleasantly surprised at how modern up to date and very on trend with food choices we had to choose from. Not only did we have a pleasant lunch, service was excellent spoke to a few older customers and bought Deli goods to take home up the hill. Always believe in supporting local business see you again soon

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank hampshirehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Whenever we visit Brixham to see family, we always come here first. Great coffee and in particular, a good range of gluten free products for my wife.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, queue of locals buying takeaways - good sign!

Four of us had teas, coffees and toasted sandwiches, flatbreads and tea cakes. Plus a cheese (deli) platter - brilliant, you get to pick your own 3 cheeses from a great artisan selection. However, sadly, the accompanying bread was beginning to go a little dry. Flatbreads a great alternative to toasted sandwiches.

Toilets clean, but up fairly steep stairs.

Tables inside and out, plus takeaway / deli. A good find, great staff.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank stephenbM1372HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Coffee was great. Tiny premises but hiding some lovely deli items and the artisan sourdough bread was delicious

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Cherrypie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We both had toasties. They were surprisingly delicious fresh and hot. The deli also offers a Devon cheese tea which sounded great. The cafe was busy and friendly. They also sell interesting pastries cakes and chutneys.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MarieLouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The West Country Deli also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The West Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing