We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quayside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sampford Guest House(Brixham)
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brixham House(Brixham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View(Brixham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
255
242
74
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
242
74
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo dealernie listercar parkoverlooking the harbourbar next doorno lifthotel is in a great locationinland roomsuperior roommonkfishlocal fishmobility problemsone night stayfamily roomshort walklovely breakweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here with a Travelzoo voucher. Bedroom sizes as to be expected given the former use of this property.

Fabulous views of the harbour. Bed comfortable and bathroom functional despite the lack of a bath.

Food at the evening meal and breakfast of an excellent quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Free car park a short walk but not a problem.

Will book again. Very satisfied.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

stayed on a one nite break with travel zoo
staff was excellent so was the food thank you for a enjoyable stay. would stay here again on a sunday nite as there is entertainment in the pub which ajoins the pub well worth it thanks again

Room Tip: we upgraded to the premium room with balcony well worth it for the views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123daisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We don't live far from Brixham but decided to have a weekend away as we like it so much.
The hotel was warm and comfortable and the breakfast very nice. We had an inland view but wish we had booked a harbour view instead.
The room was comfortable and clean and well appointed and we would stay again. Good value for money and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The wife and I took advantage of a TravelZoo offer and stayed here for one night at the end of October. In brief…

PRO’s
- Fantastically friendly staff without exception
- Great location, right on the harbour
- Lovely view from our room (see pic)
- Really clean and tidy
- Good food both at dinner and breakfast
- Cracking value for money, especially with the ‘deal’ we had

CON’s
- No on-site parking but there is a hotel car park a short walk up the hill. You are able to unload your luggage directly outside before parking.
- Being really picky here but there is some traffic noise with the seafront rooms which didn't help with sleeping – more than made up for by the view from the window though.

SUMMARY
A thoroughly enjoyable stay and a fantastic example of good customer service. A lot of bigger places could learn a lot from the friendly efficient approach.

Room Tip: Upper floor harbour side if you're happy to put up with a little bit of traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo-yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Quayside. Our room (19) was lovely, the bathroom small but very functional. We were on the Travelzoo deal £89 for 2 for B&B with 3 course evening meal with glass of bubbly. The food was amazing... the first night we had local monkfish for the main, which my partner said was probably one of the best fish meals he has ever eaten !!! Breakfast was great too lots of choice. Location was perfect, a minutes walk from the harbour. The car park wasnt a problem as we could drop off the luggage and it was literally a 3 minute walk back to the hotel. We were really surpised at some of the negative comments left on trip advisor as our visit was faultless ....apart from the very wet weather!!! Better bars in Brixham which we enjoyed were the Sprat n Mackerel and The Old Market House. Claire & Gary, Worthing

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snatch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews