We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
12
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
12
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devon court berry head minute walk bed linen brixham harbour amazing views short break flats breakwater earl balcony wifi electricity rob cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My girlfriend and myself have just had a wonderful week away at Devoncourt, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble, we were helped in places to visit and given good advice.

The rooms were excellent, clean tidy and well kept, the grounds were also beautifully kept, the views across the bay were great, and the location was great 5 mins and you were at the harbour. Will definitely be visiting again.

Room tip: Room 16 top floor great room
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank robert_ewans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, Manager at DevonCoast Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Robert. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We loved having you stay. We look forward to seeing you again. We will arrange for some more lovely sunny days !!!. Kind regards Robin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Well located resort, staff are very helpful, rooms are clean and well equipped.
Some areas could do with a little updating but in general very well presented and the ground are well looked after.
Good location for touring the area and site seeing.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room or suite
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H, General Manager at DevonCoast Sea View Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Hello Brian
Thank you for your constructive review.
We have now up dated you apartment with a new shower and bathroom, a new kitchen and cooker, new lounge furniture including swivel recliner and a new TV.
We hope you will come again soon
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for the Brixham pirate festival May 2014. This was my second time staying at this apartment block. It is so handy. It is located just above the breakwater beach over looking the lighthouse. You can use the ramp down to the beach then use the harbor path to walk around Brixham avoiding the steps.

The apartments are small but everything is provided for. There is even WIFI.

Its somewhere I'm going to stay repeatedly over the years.
My 4 year old loves it because he can see the lifeboat from the lounge and balcony.

Room tip: People with dogs stay in apartments on the ground floor so i would ask for 1st or 2nd floor apartments if you have allergies etc.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pepperoni_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have been returning to Devoncourt for 5 years now and recently stayed for 2 weeks in September and as usual had a great time. We also stayed a week at Easter and last New Year. Each time we return there have been improvements, and we always receive a very friendly welcome from Earl, who is always there to help and sort anything you require.
The view from all the flats is fantastic, there is always something going on for you to watch (take some binoculars) from people watching to the trawlers coming and going, the boats in the marina, even the lifeboat if it gets called out while you're there!
If you're into fishing, you can be making your first cast from the breakwater/pier within 5 minutes of leaving your flat, every time I went I caught something, mainly mackerel.
Also within 5 minutes is the beach (pebbles), and the café/restaurant/takeaway. At this fabulous location you can also stroll along past the marina, right round to the harbour and Brixham town within 15/20 mins where there are shops, pubs, eateries. Also a replica of the Golden Hind.
And if you drive there are many, many places to visit.
We will be returning asap.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gezz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic, smashing views. We have had 4 weeks at Devoncourt this year and enjoyed everyone of them. The flats are very good with everything one would want for a holiday. We both infirm so it was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. We have booked for next year when I gather there will be Sky TV. One last thing I cannot thank Earl enough for all the help he gave us in moving us in and helping us out, thank you Earl

Room tip: They are all very good
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews