We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Introduction to Winter Walking & Winter Skills

A great time in the Cairngorms with Charlie - friendly, fun, and full of knowledge. Charlie made... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bexgully1983
via mobile
Introduction to Winter Walking and Winter Skills course, Cairngorms

Charlie was extremely confident, personable and professional. She knew so much about the conditions... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
KateJ1365
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge walking rock climbing winter walking anstey's cove fun climbing family adventure great communication great fun great morning wet suits few hours value for money car park wetsuits instructor coasteering dartmoor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I booked this as a family Christmas present - it doesn’t matter what time of year you go caving! We met Charlie near the cave and were fully kitted out with overalls, wellies, helmets, lights and belts. We had a great time sliding, squeezing, laughing, climbing and getting nicely wet and muddy. Both my daughters had a great time. It can be tricky to find things everyone can enjoy, but this hit the mark. We even had the pleasure of washing our gear in a stream! Thanks for a really great time:)

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Looby024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a fantastic morning Gorge walking up the River.
Our instructors Charlie and Bex were great and judged the level of the group and we jumped straight into the river and started the days activity. We cant wait to book with Adelong Education again for some Coasteering.
Thank you for fitting us in last minute, we all had a fab day!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Vee-Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a fantastic afternoon gorge walking in dartmoor. Our children are ages 5 and 8 and both had an amazing time. Our instructor Aaron was great - he was so good with the kids and a huge help. We can't wait to come back and do it again!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I was really impressed by Adelong and I had great communication from Charlie during the booking process.
We met Bex our instructor and were provided with clean, good quality kit. We wanted a fun caving experience as novices with an 8 & 10 year old and we wanted mud, water and a challenge. We got it all and had a great time. Bex was a great instructor providing the right level of reassurance, support and freedom to clamber around the caves. After two hours we were wet, very muddy, tired and smiling. I can't recommend Adelong enough and I thought £135 was good value for money. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had a fantastic day rock climbing, abseiling and gorge walking. Such good fun and well worth every penny. Charlie was fantastic definitely book again.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews