We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful late summer break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen From the lounge to the kitchen, showing dinning table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
From the lounge to the kitchen, showing dinning table.
Bright, modern and well equipped kitchen. Washing machine so you don't have to!
Kitchen: full size oven with halogen top. Great for those special meals of just heating a pizza
View through kitchen to lounge - ahh! Cup-of-tea!
Through the stable door from the kitchen to the patio
Characterful spiral staircase from lounge
Spiral stairway from first floor landing
Comfortable double bedroom on first floor
Bright and spacious shower room on first floor
The larger than average shower on first floor
Well designed space for two singles on second floor - spot the old shop's mast
Super sea and outer harbour view from second floor bedroom not to be missed!
...and here it is. View of Harbour and Tor Bay from the top!
Alfresco dining out on the patio!
Sun trap!
Pretty shared courtyard
Summertime at Rosemary Cottage
Banksy in Brixham? Just round the corner from the Cottage!
Nearby Harbour Delights - a few steps away!
Brixham inner harbour - a 5-minute walk
Brixham harbour at half tide
Full tide and halcyon days!
Evening Glory across Brixham Marina
The tranquil harbour in late evening
Brixham harbour front in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HertsSas
herts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a wonderful late summer break”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

spent a wonderful long weekend in this lovely little cottage
it is small but beautifully formed, really comfortable bed, quality furnishing and linens, and the added bonus of a sheltered courtyard
whilst the cottage is set up the hill a bit it is a very easy walk down to the harbour, and really not too painful to get up again
loved it, and will return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thanks you for your lovely comments and that Rosemary Cottage met your needs and expectations. Location makes it convenient to all the life of Brixham and makes it an oasis of quiet in the evening. Please do think of coming again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarjanRoe...
2 reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the best time in Rosemary's cottage. Everything you could possibly need is there. Lovely touch was the coffee, tea and biscuits on arrival! Brixham is beautiful and our son enjoyed the crabbing to the max. Also a great startingpoint for outings which we did as much as we could. Thanks Sue and Andrew for a fantasic stay.

Marjan, Wilko and Willyon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We really appreciate the lovely feedback and great you all enjoyed your stay. Brixham and Rosemary Cottage offer so much for families so please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWoodfiel...
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A real find. A cosy, beautifully equipped cottage which we fell in love with from day 1. It had everything we needed and was delightfully furnished and clean. Rosemary Cottage was very well situated for the town, harbour and walks along the breakwater and Berry Head. We had a very enjoyable week and intend to visit again. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful way it had been furnished and equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for the nice comments and were pleased you found the Cottage was cosy and had all you needed. We strive hard to make it welcoming and provide all one could need for comfortable and easy stay. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixhamdr...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find. An absolutly wonderful cottage, beautifully decorated throughout, very clean and comfortable and very well equipped, great position mid way between town and beach. Great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great comments and pleased our little Cottage met your expectations. As you say we have tried to make it comfortable and provide all you could need for a holiday, and our Changeover Partners do a great job of keeping it fresh and clean. Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esme T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely cosy Devon cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me and my partner stayed at Rosemary cottage for three nights in January. It was lovely and cosy and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The cottage was warm and comfortable and well located for access to the coast path and town centre.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed to make it worthwhile. We agree it really is cosy inside even in winter time, just right for snuggling up with a warm drink, a good book or a great film on the TV and forgetting the world outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cottage with all we needed in a great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the cottage was perfect for 3 of us. very handy to walk into Brixham. not quite so handy for parking. we often had to leave the car quite a way up the hill which was not a hardship.
Andrew was readily accessible by email for any queries.
Taller people would need to watch the stairs but we would happily go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Really glad you found our Cottage met your needs. We'd agree it offers a convenient location to visit the delights of Brixham. Parking can be tight in Brixham generally and we provide lots of ideas and suggestions to make it easier. We'd be happy to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and Charm”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely little, but, perfectly formed comfortable cottage with bags of charm, and well equipped. Walking distance of harbour making it a good pace to explore Brixham and beyond. Tucked away down a quiet road. While there is no parking on site didn't have any problems parking in a side road approx 5 mins (one way). Did load an unload our bags at the front of the cottage. Enjoyed visiting Brixham and the surrounding area it's lovely and certainly has a lot to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are pleased Rosemary Cottage fulfilled your expectations, was comfortable and provided what you needed. As you say it is both convenient to the Harbour and Town as well as providing reasonable on-street parking nearby. Many thanks for being commendable guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing