We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Side

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stay in September 2016 and had a wonderful stay. A home from home. everything you need on your doorstep,or just watch Brixham wake up and watch the world go by.such a wonderful clean place and Matthew is on hand if you need anything

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
We are so pleased you liked the apartment and thanks for leaving it so clean - Brixham was just Focused on Location Location Location and bookings for next year have just shot up! Hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Hi Maria
Glad you liked everything - Brixham always puts on a very good festival and we thought the fireworks were brilliant!
We have already received plenty of bookings for next year and we would love to see you back
Take care and have a lovely Christmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was amazing
Liked least: nothing loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments and fore leaving it in such a good condition!
We would love to see you next year but please be aware we have a lot of bookings already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherrypie...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“When can we come back!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in this fabulous, clean, well fitted, tastefully finished apartment and felt right at home from the moment we walked through the door.
Matthew was super friendly, professional and helpful throughout the booking procedure and our stay and was on hand for any queries we may have encountered.
Being in the heart of the harbour, the views were second to none and we have many happy memories of sitting by the window with our morning coffees, afternoon cuppas and evening glasses of wine....people watching, weather changes, bustling days and quiet nights with twinkling harbour lights, just superb!
Having a parking permit was a great advantage (long term parking can be a challenge in certain parts) and our vehicle could be seen from the apartment.
It really is the perfect location to enjoy Brixham and we can't wait to go back, even if we did only come home 5 days ago 8-)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home in the perfect location
Liked least: Um....nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Hi Cherry
You can both come back any time! It was lovely meeting you and thanks for leaving the apartment so clean! Dates are now going for next year so beware!

Take care and hope to see you in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean apartment and tastefully decorated.
Liked least: The car parking space is a short walk (but this was by no means an issue at all)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Very pleased you liked it - as we also have another apartment in this block (Quay View) you can always book both of them if you have a large family group!



Hope to send you back next year - prices for 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simkaz
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax and explore!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location...they don't come any better than this. Right on the harbour and seconds from the pubs, restaurants and local attractions. Internally the apartment is superb. 2 en-suites mean no arguing for the shower in the morning and the kitchen is one jamie Oliver would be jealous of. It truly is a home away from home and cannot come recommended highly enough. Will definately be back but this time for a longer stay!

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.