We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Coffee House
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gages Mill(Ashburton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun(Ashburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastashburton cookery schoolwelcoming hostsfull english breakfastjuliataxicomplimentedbedroomaccommodationnoise
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at The Old Coffee House for a week in March. I was on a week long course at the nearby Ashburton Cookery School. Julia & Clive were very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean & spacious and nothing was too much trouble for them. I highly recommend The Old Coffee House, I will definately stay there again when I do any further courses at Ashburton Cookery School.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLew79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed for one night 20th October 2012. We were going for a celebration meal in the town and did not want to drive home.

Very clean, welcoming and friendly.

Our room cosy and warm and the bet really comfortable.

Nice bathroom, spotlessly clean, lovely.

Good full English breakfast, freshly cooked and piping hot!

Would highly recommend this b and b. £60 per room very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M15CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed at this B&B on 12th & 13th October 2012 with my husband and we both said how fantastic it was.

Clive and Julia were very welcoming and the room was clean and fresh and everything I would hope for in a B&B. The Breakfast was superb and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in August after walking on Dartmoor and had a very enjoyable stay. We arrived much earlier than expected but were given a friendly welcome at The Old Coffee House. Our en-suite double room was clean and well-equipped, though the bed was a bit creaky. Breakfast, too was up to our expectations and all-in-all we felt that our £60 per night represented good value. Would definitely go back in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Good value for money, the hosts were very welcoming and really friendly. Room clean and spacious.

Room Tip: It is on the main road - and the bedroom was at the front, and although no traffic to speak of went though during the night, the sound from the road did start early.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews