We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Wedding Venue!”
Review of Holne Park House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashburton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holne Park House
Ranked #4 of 13 Ashburton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We held our wedding at Holne Park House on 8th December 2012 and everything about it was perfect. It was a chilly sunny winters day - stunning.

From the moment we booked the wedding (approximately 6 months ago), working with Gemma the wedding planner was effortless. She was so helpful, honest and a delight to work with.

Toby and his team on Friday / Saturday / Sunday were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble and Toby had it all under control! He was brilliant! The house with all its different rooms, grounds and accommodation was beautiful and the food was outstanding.

We cannot wait to return in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zobo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I were invited to a family wedding at this venue.
It was a typical autumnal day, the hotel had log burners heating the lounge area. It was stunning. Everybody got in the mood for the wedding in part due to the lovely surroundings I'm sure.
The staff were very professional, dressed smartly and all had name badges. The ceremony went very well the room being large enough to seat 60 but small enough to be intimate. The room had a beautiful fire place, but was otherwise quite plain.
After the ceremony the staff were serving small nibbles, all hot and beautifully presented.
The main reception meal was heald in a lovely room painted deep red with portraits and tapestry hanging from the walls. The food was outstanding, hot and plentiful. The only thing that I felt was a little problem was that the top table had finished their courses as the last tables were being served theirs.
The manor was built in 1906 and is tastefully decorated. On the whole, the day was a really lovely celebration and made much more memorable by the beautiful mansion, the pleasant , helpful friendly staff and the setting of Dartmoor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Holne Park is so beautiful and the Mansion is amazing with lots of character and very clean and tidy accommidation. Its set in the most beautiful surroundings with lots to do. Im going back with my 9yr old son next year as well because he would just love it.

Room Tip: Shared rooms are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Beautiful venue and surroundings much recommended, spirit of disco held one of the best nights out ever here! Hayley waters XBeautiful venue and surroundings much recommended, spirit of disco held one of the best nights out ever here! Hayley waters XBeautiful venue and surroundings much recommended, spirit of disco held one of the best nights out ever here! Hayley waters X

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed at Holne House in a large room ideal for six. Found the room clean and with all required gadgets for a good stay. Found the hotel to be a accomodating and respectful place to hold the Brain research fundraiser and the staff were particularly pleasant and proffesional. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the grounds outstanding. Am looking forward to another stay in the future and cant recommend enough booking the hotel for any event. thanks for a wonderful evening Holne Park and great accomodation, staff and of course superb breakfast, five stars !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

When can we come back? What a beautiful place in a beautiful setting. We were lucky enough to have the Bovey Suite and Abi as our host. We couldn't heap enough praise on the beautiful house, surroundings and staff. Thanks very much. We will be back. Paulos & Tania xxxx

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Paulos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is a superb place to stay at, I did not have a single complaint to make.
Abi was the perfect person for the job of sorting us all out into our rooms, such a lovely lady.
I recomend to all to stay at this Friendly, Perfect hotel.
Thank you for a brill stay

Room Tip: All of them are good qaulity rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tottenhamhotspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashburton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
528 reviews
3.3 mi away
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
#1 of 13 in Ashburton
82 reviews
7 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#3 of 13 in Ashburton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gages Mill
Gages Mill
#2 of 13 in Ashburton
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 13 in Ashburton
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agaric B&B at Tudor House
Agaric B&B at Tudor House
#5 of 13 in Ashburton
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holne Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holne Park House

Address: Holne Park, Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ashburton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ashburton
Price Range: £95 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holne Park House is one of the most romantic, stylish and unique wedding venues in Devon. Nestled on the southern slopes of Dartmoor National Park, set within the 90 acres of grounds and gardens of the River Dart Country Park, the House is an idyllic venue for your Devon wedding. All five reception rooms are licensed for civil wedding ceremonies. For larger parties or those wishing to make the most of the stunning surroundings, the large level-lawn area to the front of the house has an outside pavilion that is licensed for civil ceremonies. The attractive tea garden can be illuminated and is frequently used for hog roasts in the evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holne Park House Dartmoor National Park/Ashburton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing