We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th March 2014”
Review of Holne Park House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashburton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holne Park House
Ranked #4 of 13 Ashburton B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“15th March 2014”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here and it was a perfect day i can not fault a thing, all the staff are very helpful and caring, the venue and grounds are stunning and Laura and Toby bent over backwards to make sure everything was just right for us I didn't need to stress for one minute. Thank you so much everyone there who made our day so special.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me and my husband got married at holne park on 22nd February 2014.it was the most amazing days of out life's.from the moment we first went to holne park and met Laura our wedding planner,we felt so comfortable and welcomed we both knew this was the place our special day was Gona have to be.not only is the manor house is so beautiful but the staff our equally brilliant to work with,they Made our journey so much easier so welcoming and helpful.i would recommend every couple to get married here,we can't thank them enough for everything they did love Natalie and Barry xxxx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalieandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I would just like to say a HUGE thank you to the team at Holne park house for all the hard work and effort that was put into our wedding this weekend. We hired the house for the whole weekend and from start to finish we felt relaxed and put at ease. Nothing was too much trouble and Laura is a fantastic wedding planner and very efficient. Toby was amazing and catered for everyone's needs without a moments hesitation. The grounds are just stunning and perfect for the pictures, the house itself is very welcoming and feels very cosy with the fireplaces. The bridal suite is lovely with a very comfortable bed and stunning mirror. The food is delicious and very well presented, everyone commented on how tasty it all was. I would highly recommend this venue and location, we had an amazing weekend and it just goes to show, you certainly get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A big thankyou to Laura and all of the staff at Holne Park House for a fantastic weddind day on february 2014. The service was terrific nothing was to much trouble. Everybody had a wonderful day and evening you made it perfect for Barry & Natalie. Again many thanks from Jimmy & Maureen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at Holne Park for making our Daughters wedding just perfect.From arrival to departure it was seamless ,The venue is stunning ansd so homely, the staff were excellent, The Food by Chef Matt absolutely amazing and plentiful and the Bar staff Toby and Scott were so efficient, the organisation by Wedding planner Laura wonderful and so in tune with our Daughters requirements to achieve the perfect day and and the maturity and efficiency and of the young team was exceptional
Thank you so much again for a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thank you to all of the staff at Holne Park House for our perfect wedding in July 2013. The organisation and execution was simply excellent. Particular thanks to Laura for her planning and to Toby and Maddie for their services on the day itself. Heidi and Chris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We are delighted we chose Holne Park House for our wedding. From the detailed planning with Laura to the exemplary service from Toby, Maddy and the team on the day, our wedding could not have been more perfect. Holne Park House is comfortable and stylish and set in wonderful countryside. The food exceeded our expectations and the accommodation is spacious. A fabulous place for a special day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Hazel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburton
1.1 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
473 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gages Mill
Gages Mill
#2 of 13 in Ashburton
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#3 of 13 in Ashburton
114 reviews
3.3 mi away
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
#1 of 13 in Ashburton
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mitchelcroft B&B
Mitchelcroft B&B
#1 of 10 in Buckfastleigh
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holne Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holne Park House

Property: Holne Park House
Address: Holne Park, Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ashburton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ashburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holne Park House is one of the most romantic, stylish and unique wedding venues in Devon. Nestled on the southern slopes of Dartmoor National Park, set within the 90 acres of grounds and gardens of the River Dart Country Park, the House is an idyllic venue for your Devon wedding. All five reception rooms are licensed for civil wedding ceremonies. For larger parties or those wishing to make the most of the stunning surroundings, the large level-lawn area to the front of the house has an outside pavilion that is licensed for civil ceremonies. The attractive tea garden can be illuminated and is frequently used for hog roasts in the evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holne Park House Dartmoor National Park/Ashburton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing