We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My friend jenny wallen once owned it. Hello jen. Its bob meakin”
Review of Victoria Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashburton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Ashburton B&B and Inns
1 review
“My friend jenny wallen once owned it. Hello jen. Its bob meakin”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I just love the place its gorgious. Best part of devon. Screaming lord such lives in ashburton. I worked at the grasshopper country club. Just up the road. A doorman. Motorway is a mile away. Very accessable. Dartmoor national park. Newton abbott. Torquay. Plymouth. All within distance. It really is worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Grub was good, chips were awful. Come on guys get the basics right - I want chunky chips done in fat, I can eat healthily the rest of the week! Real Ale was good. Picked a night when the band was doing there bit, but hey! Tables n chairs need a bit more thought and design/layout.
Six of us and all happy ( apart from the chips!!!!!!!)

Room Tip: Check out if the band is on site, especially if you are wanting to chat with friends. Beer garden an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

visited in December with my family for a Christmas get together. When we walked in there was an eerie silence and staring from the locals...not very welcoming. the 7 of us ordered food which took ages to come..from my experience as a kid powdered mash is ready in an instant! The food was alright I guess..but wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windleyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stopped at this inn for a coffee break while visiting Ashburton, I do not think I would ever go there again. When we entered the lady behind the bar had the most miserable face I have ever seen and there was no welcolme smile or greeting. The place was completely empty and had no atmosphere whatsoever. We ordered our coffees and still no smile or conversation from the woman who took our orders, so we drank up and left and it was a struggle for her to say thank you, so all in all not very pleasant. We wandered around Ashburton and was not impressed with the town either as everyone seemed to have long faces and not very welcolming, I do not think we will be visiting this area again when next in Devon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed here on our way to Cornwall and were really pleased we did. The room was clean and comfortable and the newly refurbished en-suite had a great shower. We ate in the pub on the evening of our arrival and both the food and the beer were good. As its a pub there was a liitle noise as people left but it wasn't a problem in any way. The owners went out of their way to make us an early breakfast so that we could get away in time to make our deadline - a real family affair with everyone helping out with a smile on their faces, despite the early start.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorrie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashburton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#3 of 13 in Ashburton
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Ashburton
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gages Mill
Gages Mill
#2 of 13 in Ashburton
99 reviews
2.6 mi away
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
#1 of 13 in Ashburton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 77 North Street, Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ashburton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ashburton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Victoria Inn Dartmoor National Park/Ashburton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing