We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well on the way to becoming something amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
Ranked #1 of 13 Ashburton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well on the way to becoming something amazing”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a night at Tidwell Farm to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Mike was extremely helpful during the booking process and spent a lot of time explaining about the various room types. On arrival both Mike and Edwin greeted us and showed us to our room, which was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them throughout our stay.
The room was extremely comfortable, with a lovely bathroom. The whole house has been refurbished to an incredible standard.
Breakfast was freshly prepared in the morning, and consisted of just about anything and everything you could want for. The full English was perfect, excellent quality ingredients and not in the slightest bit greasy.
Mike and Edwin really have hit the spot with Tidwell Farm and we will most definitely be back, hopefully not in the too distant future, to check on progress with the rest of their project.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my husband stayed at Tidwell farm for 1 night, however we would have stayed forever given the chance! Mike and Edwin are fantastic hosts and made our stay truly tranquil! From ease of booking, to arranging dinner, to sharing their local knowledge, a delicious breakfast and the luxurious treats, nothing was missed! The whole house smelt divine, was exceptionally clean and had such a charm with tasteful decor and attention to detail this really was a treat!
We stayed in the Junior Suite at the top of the house which was the epitome of luxury. Comfy bed, relaxing bath and an amazing wet room, mixed with views over the countryside and white robes are my idea of heaven!
We cannot thank Mike and Edwin enough for such a fab stay, and are already looking at when we can come again, as well as recommending you to just about everyone we see!

Room Tip: We got to see all the rooms and they are all stunning and unique, but the Junior Suite Room 7 was ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about Tidwell Farm. Amazing farmhouse that has been extremely tastefully reimagined without losing its original identity. A haven of peace and tranquility - the owners Mike and Edwin are interesting, helpful and knowledgable about the locality. Can't say enough good things about how good Tidwell farm is - everything from the bedsheets to the bathroom Molten Brown luxuries have been thought of. Tidwell Farm is a luxurious treat and I thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wow where do we start..... Upon arrival we were greeted on the driveway by Mike who welcomed us and took our bags. We then entered what can only be described as one of the most beautiful house we have ever seen. Mike and Edwin instantly made us feel at home, they asked if we would like anything offering tea,coffee, soft drink etc. We was led to our room and Wow it was 5*. Amazing large bedroom with a stunning four poster bed, a luxury deep soak bath with separate shower. The room had everything you could possibly have needed and more. This is definitely a place for those who appreciate cleanliness, the whole house was absolutely immaculate. Mike and Edwin were absolutely fantastic hosts, that truly could not have done enough for us. Highly recommended, perfect location, we definitely plan to stay again thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

James & Teddi

Room Tip: We was given a tour of the building and all of the rooms are amazing. Would have been happy to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We rented Tidwell Farm for 16 people over the New Years period, and couldn't have asked for anything more. Mike is a fantastic host and ensures that you have an enjoyable stay. Everything in the house has been finished to the highest standards from the high quality bedding to the antique furniture. A truly great place to rent as a whole and I'm sure it would be just as great as a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing one night stay at Tidwell Farm, we will 100% be booking here again for longer than one night! The building and it's furnishings are incredible. Mike and Edwin really have thought of everything, your room has literally every little thing you could need. Homemade cookies, Molten Brown gift set, slippers, bathrobes, coffee machine, thread and needle, the list goes on. Above all though Mike and Edwin make you feel totally at ease and like it's a home from home. Both Mike and Edwin joined us for a coffee at breakfast (which was outstanding) and took the time to show us around the buildings and explain their project. Mike even dropped us back to a local pub to pick up our car we left there the night before! First class customer service in a first class establishment. We will definitely see you both again soon to see how the work is coming on. Good luck to you both on your amazing project.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_MikeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Thankfully the hotel we hoped to stay at had overbooked so we stumbled upon this incredible B&B which quite frankly took our breath away. The location is ideal for those wishing to relax in true English countryside and yet within easy access to the Devon tourist sites we visit so often. Tidwell Farm is magnificent! It wasn't until we got to meet the owners that we understood why. As former international luxury hotel operators they have decided to create and design a venue where they would want to stay and the results are a harmonious blend of traditional and contemporary with a pinch of class and finesse thrown in for good measure. Mike and Edwin showed us around the other areas of Tidwell Farm that they are planning to renovate and there's no doubt this is going to be the 'In Place' to visit both now and in the future.

Room Tip: No need to be concerned about which room to chose....they are all outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburton
2.3 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gages Mill
Gages Mill
#2 of 13 in Ashburton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Rising Sun
The Rising Sun
#3 of 13 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kilbury Manor
Kilbury Manor
#2 of 10 in Buckfastleigh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.6 mi away
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
No 44 Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Ashburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Trout Inn
Sea Trout Inn
#1 of 1 in Staverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANRAN @Tidwell Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANRAN @Tidwell Farm

Property: ANRAN @Tidwell Farm
Address: Landscove, Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ashburton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ashburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ANRAN @Tidwell Farm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique style property offering quality accommodation in a private and spectacular setting. Featuring both individual rooms to individual holiday homes to cater from 2 to 30 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your ANRAN @Tidwell Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANRAN @Tidwell Farm Dartmoor National Park/Ashburton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing