We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
39
22
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
22
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ate here warm welcome baguette spent two nights steak real ale lovely food an evening meal lovely village beer selection excellent home cooked food landlord moor edge walkers dog
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Excellent in all respects.The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast one of the best. Nothing is too much for Kevin and his team who all make you feel welcome. The evening meals were delicious,and well cooked using local produce which makes all the difference. a great place to stay and explore the Moor.

Room tip: Any room is "the best"
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigd0g1957, Owner at The Tors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is the reward for all the hard work the team put into The Tors Inn. We do nor always get it right, which hurts the whole team but we do take on board and discuss any complaints and make any necessary changes as required. We took over last Autumn and I hope we are improving the customer experience as we ourselves gain experience. Constructive criticism never hurt anyone.

Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We arrived for our 12.30 lunch as arranged having ordered all meals the previous week.. The first meal appeared at 2.0pm. and the last meal at 2.20,so a lot of us had finished by the time others received theirs!! The food standard was poor, pie pastry was not very good and the beef was very tough. There were very few veg with three small potatoes. When asked for 2/3 potatoes the waitress said there was none left, these were for two of the children, aged 1&2 who had only had a bowl of chips to keep them happy during the terrible delay. So overall pretty disgusting, will certainly not be using this Inn again!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dorathy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Amazingly friendly people, great food , will definitely be visiting again and again. If anyone in the area needs good ales and good food , amazing walks & views of Dartmoor the tors inn at belstone is for you

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very well placed for an evening meal in a lovely spot...even better after a freezing long walk on Dartmoor with the dogs...very friendly and welcoming pub with good beer and food...a nice cup of tea too so I'm told.....we have only had food and drink here as we're local,so I can't comment on the rooms and I've not stayed in any

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Megganjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigd0g1957, Owner at The Tors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to meet every visitors expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We popped out the other evening....excellent food, good beer and pleasant staff.
Wish Kevin & Emma every success.
It an ideal venue to walk out onto the moor either with a bite to eat beforehand or afterwards.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews